Reviews The Den

City CentreBritish, European, Contemporary££££
Excellent
4.7/6
23 Reviews
The Den Hereford image 1
The Den Hereford image 2
The Den Hereford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

23 The Den Reviews

Read reviews about The Den here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Den. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Den.

Excellent
4.7/6
23 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.2 months ago · 1 review

Where do I start... The food was amazing and good value for money. It was busy due to it being Valentine's night, that didn't effect the service. Staff were lovely and always asking if everything was ok. Will definitely be returning. 5*

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken M.4 months ago · 1 review

Had an early evening meal before the carol service at Hereford cathedral. The food was excellent and the service was also very good. We would definitely recommend the den.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and staff.No complaints at all . All our meals arrived at same time- great presentation. Nice to have Christmas crackers too. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa P.4 months ago · 1 review

the food was excellent you can choose from three courses with plenty of choice for people that like meat ,fish or vegetarian.Also the staff were very friendly

"Terrible"
1/6
Jessica J.6 months ago · 1 review

I booked the restaurant for a party of 6 for my sons 18th birthday and thought it would be a nice family meal as 2 of us are vegan, and the restaurant offered a vegan option. We travelled from Northampton and I had pre arranged a cottage pie, with carrots, broccoli and gravy for my dad as he has oesophageal cancer and is limited as to what he can eat. I also ordered a vegan birthday cake to celebrate my sons birthday for all to share. I was extremely disappointed when we arrived 10 minutes early but they had given our table to someone else. There are no chairs there are benches and they allow dogs which they do not advertise on their website. My dad has chemotherapy which is delivered to him through a pack he wears on his hip. The slightest infection when receiving chemotherapy could kill him as his immune system is low whilst receiving treatment, and therefore the dog was not an option. As a result staff showed no apology for the meal they had ruined and the shabby service they offered. A restaurant is no place for an animal and some might see it as cruel to the animal to be around food and the small of food they cannot eat. For those that do not know human food is extremely bad for dogs. I do not not recommend The Den to anyone who is looking for a good dining experience.

New"Good"
4/6
Natalie C.4 days ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly as always. It was very busy so we waited quite a while to order drinks and also for our food to arrive, but this wasn’t really a problem. My sons meal came with the wrong potatoes and if I’d known they had run out, I would have ordered something else. I also feel one sausage for a £6 meal is a Little stingy. My cauliflower cheese was also forgotten, but by this time I couldn’t be bothered to ask as they were so busy. I would still return as I really like this restaurant, but just a few missed details that are important to paying customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy D.8 months ago · 1 review

Our meal was lovely, I had a den burger, topped with bacon and cheese and chunky chips, my friends had pistachio coated chicken, seasonal veg with a garlic sauce, which they said was fab, and my other friend had butternut squash and beetroot curry with wild rice, very good food, very friendly staff and great service, no alcohol licence at present but the rose lemonade was lovely 😊

"Good"
4/6
william f.10 months ago · 2 reviews

There wasn’t a massive menu and some of the food wasn’t available which was a slight issue. There was sides missing from almost all of the meals when they were given us. There was only two puddings available of the board of which there was 6 or 7 to choose from. The food was actually of a high standard and I understand they have moved recently but when your paying a decent amount of money it needs to be right.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison C.5 months ago · 1 review

Despite being so busy - The Den doesn’t lose its personal touch! Thank you for such a lovely meal - we had a great evening!

"Okay"
3/6
william f.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We had a bad experience in July 18 here but thought we’d give it another go! Waited 30 minutes to get a drink on arrival, they did give us a glass jar with water in on arrival but we had the drinks we ordered on arrival after our starters came out 😏 I had a rump steak medium it had a lot of fat and grissle I had to leave a large amount of it which was disappointing. Service was ok nothing to shout about tbh.