Reviews The Eastney Tavern

EastneyBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bird in Hand

Cowplain
5.3/6457
Bird in Hand

Simons Bar Kitchen

Ocean Village
5.3/663
Simons Bar Kitchen

10 The Eastney Tavern Reviews

Read reviews about The Eastney Tavern here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Eastney Tavern. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Eastney Tavern.

Wonderful
5.5/6
10 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Brian W.2 years ago · 5 reviews

My umpteenth visit to the Eastney Tavern. As always the service was excellent, the food was great and was good value. Will be back again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanji G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and great service - had the pan roasted salmon special which was divine and my hubby enjoyed the pie of the day - will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric d.2 years ago · 1 review

Our (Valentine's) meal of smoked salmon with horse radish mayonnaise and pickled radish (starters) and sea bass with chorizo and vegetables was delicious, service excellent and we were pleasantly surprised when we received the bill. Will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice roast dinner which we all enjoyed especially the cheesecake with cream for desert was delicious! Staff were very nice and very quick service. Would definitely recommend this pub!

"Okay"
3/6
Carrie W.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived to be told by a very rude lady that we would have to wait as our table wasn't ready. Despite having phoned ahead to say we had dogs with us, and the Eastney Tavern advertising itself as dog friendly, we were told they weren't allowed. Which meant a £15 round trip in a taxi to leave our dogs at home, as by 2pm on a Sunday we couldn't risk not getting a table elsewhere. Such a shame, as the food is of fantastic quality and we have eaten there many times before, with our dog, with their knowledge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great meal, friendly fast service, have told my friends to try the Tavern. We will be going again soon, to try the after Christmas menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The food was good and equally as important it was hot. Thoroughly recommend the Eastney Tavern.

"Great"
5/6
iain n.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food nice atmosphere. Second meal there will be going back. Sunday roast recommended.had the lamb very tender. Service good. Definitely recommend going there for a meal

"Great"
5/6
valerie r.2 years ago · 1 review

we all had a wonderful meal. the roast was especially lovely. both the lamb and beef and the pirtions were suoer. will definately be going again soon.