Reviews The Glenturret

CrieffEuropean, British££££
Excellent
5.4/6
16 Reviews
The Glenturret Perth image 1
The Glenturret Perth image 2
The Glenturret Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 The Glenturret Reviews

Read reviews about The Glenturret here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Glenturret. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Glenturret.

Excellent
5.4/6
16 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ian G.2 months ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Glenturret today. Menu, food and presentation all excellent quality. Very welcoming and pleasant staff. We hope to return quite soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine M.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely afternoon tea. The sandwiches were so fresh & tasty. The scones, two flavours were very nice too if on the wee side & a bigger dish of jam & cream would have been better too. Nice selection of cakes & tray bakes. We also loved the arm haggis scotch eggs that was a nice surprise. Staff were very helpful and friendly, & the restaurant was beautifully decorated, loved the grouse wallpaper. Will definitely be back, thank you for such a lovely afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheilagh N.4 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food in the most beautiful setting. The people who served us were polite, friendly and efficient. All this and Towser too! Thank you for a lovely lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn F.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, super service and stunning setting. Staff very attentive and excellent help with dietary needs. Warm and cosy fire to sit by to enjoy a dram after a beautiful meal.

"Bad"
2/6
John H.a month ago · 2 reviews

We have always been extremely happy with the food and service at the restaurant but I'm afraid this visit was not a good one. The usual room used for dining was closed and we felt as if we were just shoved into a cordoned off area of the self service part of the cafe. Not a great deal of choice on the menu. We both ordered the fish and we waited so long for the tartre sauce to come my fish had gone cold in the middle. Choice of desert was limited too. So much so we didn't order one. Had our coffee in the lounge and even the fire wasn't lit until we were leaving. We wouldn't recommend the restaurant and will not be dining there again until we see as it has improved.

"Great"
5/6
Stephanie J.a year ago · 1 review

Great menu and service. Only our table in so quiet atmosphere. Well looked after. Portion size of haddock risotto was huge. Smaller plate and lower price please. Convoluted access for lady on crutches...she will not return, but rest of the party enjoyed the visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.9 months ago · 1 review

We received a very pleasant welcome on arrival. The service and food and food were excellent. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, which was excellent value for money in pleasant surroundings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott K.7 months ago · 1 review

One of the most amazing meals we have been setved, staff and surroundings are so polite and welcoming highly recommended. Will be back soon with more friends and family.

"Great"
5/6
Nathan C.8 months ago · 1 review

The best Sunday roast in Crieff, and very reasonable at £10. Good atmosphere, friendly staff. The prawn starter was also very good. Highly recommend going for a distillery tour while you are there.

"Good"
4/6
Will K.a year ago · 1 review

It was nice. Not very special. Just nice. The service was good but that might have come because we were the only gasts. Yhe prive is all right. And if you are gonna visit the famous Grouse tour it is recommendable.