Reviews The Golden Grove

ChertseyItalian, British, European££££
Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

10 The Golden Grove Reviews

Read reviews about The Golden Grove here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Golden Grove. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Golden Grove.

Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tom H.6 months ago · 1 review

Helpful staff really good food and great garden area. Close to the entrance of St Ann’s hill and walks . Worth a visit and very good in nice weather for children

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia H.6 months ago · 1 review

Had a fabulous family meal at the Golden Grove - food superb, staff friendly and courteous, reasonable price too. We will definitely be back to try more of the lovely food!😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice Sunday roast. I will definitely recommend to friends. Lovely sunny day and everyone was sat outside. We could have done with a parasol over our table really as it was a very hot day. We had a very enjoyable afternoon though and will definitely return soon.

"Great"
5/6
Alexia G.8 months ago · 1 review

Not your usual pub since the menu is Italian however they do serve Roast on Sunday. Food was lovely and service was great. Will be going back.

"Okay"
3/6
Louise M.10 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely but I was disappointed by the lack of service & I found the menu limited. We were not shown to our table end had to call a waiter to order drinks, chase for one of our meals, call to get our bill & ended up paying at the till as no-one came to get our payment. The staff seemed genuine nice people but the restaurant was quiet so no excuses for poor service.

"Okay"
3/6
Andrea S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great garden and patio but bar was understocked and coke and lemonade was awful like soda stream. Waited 30mins to order food and an hour's wait for it to arrive. Food was ok but nothing special. Friendly bar staff and a nice waitress but other staff looked miserable and unwelcoming a few more smiles would be nice .

"Great"
5/6
Michelle B.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Really nice outdoor area which is perfect in good weather. My family really enjoyed the salmon dish. Inside area looks cozy as well if the sun isn't out.

"Okay"
3/6
Louise C.10 months ago · 1 review

Very average food and service, drinks have to be ordered at the bar no table service, roast was very small for the price and starters weren’t great

"Bad"
2/6
Beverley E.9 months ago · 1 review

Really slow poor service. When we mentioned this (nicely) we were given a lecture on why they were so slow rather than an apology. The food was average.