Reviews The Grand Durbar

BelgraveIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Lilu Restaurant

Centre
5.5/6100
Lilu Restaurant

Shimla Pinks - Leicester

Centre
5.3/656
Shimla Pinks - Leicester

10 The Grand Durbar Reviews

Read reviews about The Grand Durbar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Grand Durbar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Grand Durbar.

Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anjni P.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing quality of food, amazing service and an amazing atmosphere! Was pleasantly surprised and I will definitely recommend the Grand Dubar to everyone I know.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food & service. Best authentic tasting food in the whole of Leicester. I don't eat out as I am very fussy but would always eat at the grand dubar. Their take away service is the same quality as eating in too!!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👌😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Quetan Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved it Quality service and very tasty food Friendly staff Took first time my neighbour this place and they loved it and enjoyed a lot

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were well looked after, with drinks and food. Service was quick and the food hot and delicious. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Louise A.2 years ago · 1 review

I doubt I will eat here again, although the food was ok. The service was really slow, the restaurant was busy and they obviously didn't have enough staff. They treated us differently when they realised we had a groupon voucher, taking away their usual menu and giving us a different one with very little choice, this itself is not going to encourage diners to return. One of the waiters was quite rude, my daughter wanted a samosa with her main course and the waiter snapped at us that the item should be a starter and not a main! Surely it should be up to us what we eat and this was an extra we had to pay for. We had to ask them three times to bring our drinks, which took at least half an hour. Diners on their usual menu received hot towels at the end of the meal, we did not. Only one ladies toilet - awful.

"Excellent"
6/6
gulam w.2 years ago · 7 reviews

First time visit to The Grand Durbar, Very welcoming and service Brilliant, Food was amazing and made to request, Really really impressed - Will return for sure :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
JANICE R.2 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcome great service and delicious food. Atmosphere was relaxing and very friendly. My last visit was over 5 years ago I can honestly say it's still excellent value

"Good"
4/6
Richard W.2 years ago · 1 review

Good friendly staff. Food was just average but we did order from budget menu. Overall it represented good value for a week night out meal at £10/head without drinks.

"Good"
4/6
Steven L.2 years ago · 1 review

Traditional Indian restaurant which hasn't changed over the last 20 yrs. Brusk service with good enough food. Probably better on the Golden Mile. Good enough.

"Okay"
3/6
Ivan M.2 years ago · 1 review

Groupon special menu was limited and only gave choice of chicken or lamb. Food average. Decor not changed for years. Staff not interested. Chance to showcase their restaurant missed.