Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Angel
The Great Chase
The Great Chase Reviews

The Great Chase

British

££££

Photo of restaurant The Great Chase in Angel, London
The Great Chase is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of The Great Chase (144)

Read what people think about The Great Chase. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Great Chase before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Great Chase and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

144 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
687
530
410
313
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
SIRAYA U.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is superb and staff are friendly. Shop is quite small but so nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ibrahim F.3 months ago · 1 review

Warm welcome as soon as you walk in. We were seated right away although we showed up early for our booking. The hosts were very polite and had very good knowledge of their menu. The food was unbelievably good. I cannot stress this enough. The service was on point. They were kind enough to add an extra touch at the end to make my wife’s birthday meal extra special. I left saying “see you soon”

"Excellent"
6/6
Madiha K.3 months ago · 1 review

Great halal food, we had roast dinner and lamb shank! Very cosy restaurant. Will definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Abdur R.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, but portion size was small for the pricing. Also preparation time was more than half hour.

"Good"
4/6
Maariya M.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was okay. The beef was very tasty but the veggies and gravy was not hot enough. The potatoes seemed undercooked. Cocktails were perfection. The food was fine for a sunday roast. The feedback that matters is the service could tweak a few things to make the experience better. All staff were friendly and smiling however, they should really wipe the table after taking our mains away and putting dessert on the table. They should also pour the tap water for the table. Minor things but they should be standard in any place where guests are paying top dollar. Other than those things, service was fine. I’m not sure what the standards of training are in the restaurant but a more welcoming feel and some friendly conversation would leave guests much happier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Idris S.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and great service. Food was lovely too. Like the fact that there is no alcohol present and a prayer room available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eli S.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was excellent, food hit the mark, a bit pricey so would need t space out visits

"Very good"
5/6
Mehedi I.3 months ago · 1 review

We first came early by half hour and understandingly told us to return in 25 mins. When we came back the person who told us to return surprisingly asked again if we had a booking, We were sat down right next to the counter and was a little noisy but the food made up for it, it was delicious and definitely agree that their roast was amazing. There desert was nice especially the toffee pudding but the tiramisu tasted a little fishy not too sure why.

"Good"
4/6
Anisah A.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and cocktails were amazing. The only criticism I would say is the restaurant should not add the 12.5% Service charge to the bill and let the customer decide how much grunity they would like to pay especially if it’s 2 people I understand if it a large group.

"Very good"
5/6
Seher G.3 months ago · 1 review

Really nice service and food - very European Great place for friends!

"Very good"
5/6
Pooja S.3 months ago · 1 review

A humble setting but had one of the best roasts!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anam T.3 months ago · 1 review

First time visiting. Really nice restaurant. Close to the Angel Tube station. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Jevante was really good at explaining the menu and welcoming. Drinks were really good too. Would come again on my next visit to London

"Excellent"
6/6
AISHAH O.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was crazy good , definitely coming back soon ‘

"Excellent"
6/6
Afwan A.3 months ago · 1 review

Had an amazing time, was for a birthday and they brought the dessert with a candle without my even requesting it. Appreciate it a lot. Made her day🫡

"Average"
3/6
Ayesha A.3 months ago · 1 review

This was my second visit. The customer service was great, but like the first time; the food was not hot/ overly warm and did not have much flavour.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shofozul A.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent quality food and service. Our go to place for a roast dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Abid P.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, staff were very friendly and would recommend. It was a shame the item we wanted was sold out for the day but was still an enjoyable visit

"Very good"
5/6
Jamila H.3 months ago · 1 review

There was very good service , the waiting times were not long at all and food was very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohamed S.3 months ago · 1 review

Top notch place, pricey but you get what you pay for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Larissa F.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is fantastic! Very friendly waiters. Will come again and again!

"Very good"
5/6
Nazia K.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service, all halal, with non alcoholic options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samiul R.3 months ago · 1 review

Very good very nice. Amazing experience. Muslim people very nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Nishat A.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. Please place a water jug in the loos!

"Good"
4/6
Ju D.3 months ago · 1 review

just a little disappointed but partner lived the beef wellington

"Excellent"
6/6
Anisah B.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing service was amazing will definitely go again

"Very good"
5/6
Konnie K.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, attentive staffs and of course delicious food - thanks for an amazing iftar!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gamze O.4 months ago · 1 review

Great hospitality, food and halal ambiance we’ll chase it more :)

"Very good"
5/6
Duha H.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely experience and the staff were amazing! The date butter was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mina A.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service and staff were so understanding because we were running late. Very much appreciated. The food was great and we all would highly recommend the overall experience.

"Good"
4/6
Ines M.4 months ago · 1 review

I had high expectations for the Iftar menu at The Great Chase because my friends have been before for their Sunday Roast and were really happy with it. Unfortunately we were all a bit disappointed because the set menu was more expensive than their usual prices, the chicken was overcooked, the portions of fries and vegetables were shared between 2 people and not enough in our opinion. If the price we paid was lower, maybe we would be a bit more understanding but when you are paying £55 per person, you have high expectations. The quality of the food was great but unfortunately I won't be recommending a visit for iftar to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mazhar I.4 months ago · 1 review

Great Food, Service and Ambiance. Loved it! Always a great visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Atiq R.4 months ago · 1 review

The service was amazing from start to finish. Everything was on point with food from starters to mains and dessert.Service was excellent especially as it was at iftar time. Will he back again after Ramadan

"Excellent"
6/6
Dian D.4 months ago · 1 review

This place is amazing. Concept, service, foods are all great! ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Umair Q.4 months ago · 1 review

Felt welcomed from the very start. Everything was served according to the itinerary. The staff were attentive and polite. The food was exceptional. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iman G.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing! I want to say the service was fantastic! The food came promptly, i loved the decoration of the prayer room and how organised the day was. I really appreciated that I got served orange juice instead of the other drinks as I dont like fizzy. The food was delicious especially the duck and chips MMM. My only criticism would be that the beef was too rare for me compared to my mate but I should have said something there and then. Other than that one of the best restaurants ive been to and its my second time going there and highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya B.4 months ago · 1 review

Top quality food and the catering to Muslims in the holy month of Ramadan was just beautiful. There was no alcohol, no music and a dedicated prayer space. Definitely recommend trying The Great Chase both in Ramadan and outside of Ramadan :)

"Good"
4/6
Ahmad H.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service The atmosphere was interesting, primarily because of Ramadan but this was my first time, so is the only experience I can go by. We sat 'downstairs', which had a great vibe in terms of lighting etc, but was SUPER quiet even when full. Again, could be due to Ramadan, but it felt almost like having dinner in a library. Will definitely re-visit after Ramadan for the fantastic food

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharjil A.4 months ago · 1 review

It was a brilliant experience. Simon explained how the evening will run, and the service was impeccable. Food was of very high quality and very tasty. Will definitely come back!

"Average"
3/6
Husain A.4 months ago · 1 review

Was expecting fine dining due to the price and marketing but the food was quite average.

"Excellent"
6/6
Azelea R.4 months ago · 1 review

Visited for the Great Iftar and it was absolutely amazing! I wish more restaurants in London did something like this. The evening for well planned, service was great and the food tasty. I would come again 100%

"Very good"
5/6
Shahida C.4 months ago · 1 review

Food tasted great and love the halal concept of the restaurant, very accommodating! Definitely will be back.

"Average"
3/6
Dina P.4 months ago · 1 review

Expected more fine dining than it really is, place needs refurbishment, it doesn’t give you vibe of fine dining at all.Furniture old, building has specific smell. Food was average, we ordered most expensive stake on the menu and it was not great, meet was tough. Sticky toffee pudding was burned, old or dry.. still can’t figure out.Bill was £170 for two people and it was waste of time and money.For two we could stay in much better place than this. Overall not impressed at all, heard other people complain about food too and we definitely won’t come back as well as not suggest anyone.

"Very good"
5/6
Shammi B.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent customer service, very thoughtful and considerate to each customer. Food was really tasty however, would prefer more gravy and veg. Or even to purchase more veg on the side would be good. Defo would come back, but only on occasions as it’s a little pricey to come often. But very highly requested.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kanwal M.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, and equally amazing service, worth the visit :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Hussain M.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent experience, been multiple times and food is great, they also have prayer facilities.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hussain M.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent restaurant with good quality food and ambience, nice experience for couples.

"Excellent"
6/6
Haythem R.4 months ago · 1 review

Great halal option with excellent menu and fantastic service. Would highly recommend.

"Not good "
2/6
Ling L.4 months ago · 1 review

I always like to explore Michelin restaurants. This visit was due to the recommendation of a colleague. Food was horrible. Deep fried prawn parcel, the roast beef and lamb comes with over burnt cauliflower and Yorkshire pudding. Requested to change potato’s into vegetables: it comes with no potatoes and nearly no vegetable as all. The roast is just average. Very disappointing. No gestures was taken to compensate the horrible food. Not sure why the google review has 4.6. Will never return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayesha K.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and service was super quick. I had the lamb roast and my husband had the beef roast. For me the lamb was perfect, my husband enjoyed the flavours but found the beef a little bit on the fatty side. The desserts were also great, we loved the tiramisu!

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca F.5 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful service, ambience and good was delish. Would recommend to go

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.