Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Angel
The Great Chase
The Great Chase Reviews

The Great Chase

British

££££

Photo of restaurant The Great Chase in Angel, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Great Chase (95)

Read what people think about The Great Chase. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Great Chase before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Great Chase and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

95 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
659
518
45
310
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca F.9 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful service, ambience and good was delish. Would recommend to go

"Excellent"
6/6
Noreen A.15 days ago · 1 review

What an amazing place, outstanding hospitality and food is just 10 out of 10, definitely will be back soon again!

"Average"
3/6
Dalia A.16 days ago · 1 review

We ordered the Roast Beef and the Lamb Shank. Beef was ordered medium rare but was over cooked, dry and tough. The Lamb Shank was over cooked too; did not fall off the bone (we had to ask for a steak knife to cut through it). Roast potatoes were not roasted with a crispy outer layer. The mint yogurt sauce was nice though and very much needed. The desserts were nice but much smaller portion sizes compared to others. Drinks were ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Syed A.16 days ago · 1 review

Great customer service and most importantly excellent quality and tasty food. Would come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Naeema B.16 days ago · 1 review

The Sunday Roast was incredible - my table had lamb shanks and the roast chicken and our plates went back clean! Desserts were a perfect way to end the meal. Was fab that we had somewhere to pray too; makes so much of a difference to our dining experience when a small need such as this is catered for. Staff were professional and friendly. It was a shame that our table was reserved for another group because we really would’ve loved to stay for a tea/coffee! But a great time was had nonetheless ☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
Calix C.16 days ago · 1 review

I loved it! The put little cute birthday card on my bf’s dessert. So adorable. 100% satisfaction.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zabed A.24 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and the service was excellent. Definitely will be revisiting

"Very good"
5/6
anne p.a month ago · 1 review

Really good beef and accompaniments. Not sure about the cocktails as they were a bit sweet for me. Maybe best to drink just water. Very helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rena B.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderfu. Tasty food and excellent service. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sobia C.a month ago · 1 review

Perfect portion size, tastes great and fabulous service. Didn't feel rushed, great atmosphere and fabulous old school playlist 😄

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe M.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing! The staff and food was lovely . Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohad A.2 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant was an incredible experience. The atmosphere was amazing for my wife and I on our honeymoon, with candlelight at the tables. The service was exemplary thanks to a member of staff taking the time to guide us through the entire menu in detail upon sitting us down to ensure we understood all the options. The food was extraordinary for us. There are not many halal steak options where I am from, so I ordered the ribeye, and it was the best steak I've ever had. My wife ordered the lamb shank, and it was fall-off-the-bone tender. The non-alcoholic cocktails had very unique favourite profiles to boot. Overall, I highly recommend this place to anyone interested in British fare, halal options, or -- like myself -- both.

"Excellent"
6/6
Romain L.2 months ago · 1 review

Just.. amazing. It’s very great and cosy. Thanks you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
Nabeel H.2 months ago · 1 review

Fully recommended for a fully halal experience. Music was unnecessary.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hafsa I.2 months ago · 1 review

It was an overall great experience. Shout out to the staff for making it amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
fatima g.2 months ago · 1 review

Incredible. Every mouthful sublime. Will come again soon with more friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Faridha A.2 months ago · 1 review

lovely visit for my husbands birthday. Host was very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Nor A.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious and always a pleasant dining experience at Great Chase

"Very good"
5/6
Sofian S.2 months ago · 1 review

Had the lamb shank and sticky toffee pudding for dessert. Was very tasty and will certainly return

"Average"
3/6
Hamza H.2 months ago · 1 review

It was very average. Yorkshire pudding was served cold for me and my wife which is the first I’ve ever seen this.. beef we asked for medium but came very chewy and low quality. Lamb was nice but very very soft. Barely any vegetables, 2 potatoes each, 3 small parsnips, 1 broccoli if you're lucky. The sauce for the lamb was divine though. Best part of the meal was the sauce and gravy. Other than that not impressed, service charge also expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali H.2 months ago · 1 review

2nd time here and as always, food was brilliant along with great service. Good to see that after a 2 year gap from my initial visit, that they still maintain high quality. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Iman Akhyar F.2 months ago · 1 review

Good restaurant. Everything is Halal and no Alcohol. Recommended for fine dining.

"Very good"
5/6
Tanzila A.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and the roast was lovely, especially the roast beef and lamb shank.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hajrah A.3 months ago · 1 review

Incredible food but the staff made the experience even better!

"Excellent"
6/6
Megumi M.3 months ago · 1 review

All staff are very friendly and food (Sunday Roast) was so delicious!!! I have visited the theatre near to this amazing restaurant and how did I miss it until tonight! Thank you and I will definitely come back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hana A.3 months ago · 1 review

We had an absolutely lovely time at the great chase.

"Very good"
5/6
Sheba Q.3 months ago · 1 review

We came for the roast dinner and was not disappointed at all! The food was amazing and the service was brilliant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Relona B.3 months ago · 1 review

Great place, great food, Great host, highly recommend definitely coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
MOHAMMED H K A.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food at a very good establishment. I will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Nina S.3 months ago · 1 review

Travelled 200miles to check this place out. All I can say is the food was absolutely divine. Simon took his time to explain the options on the menu & also made recommendations. The place was warm & cosy, well lit, music not loud at all so was able to have a proper conversation with my Plus One. Simon & Waiting Staff were extremely hospitable & attentive. Simon allowed us extra time & space to take our time with our dining which was much appreciated! Amazing business ethics too Cannot fault. Will definitely visit again when next in London. God Willing

"Very good"
5/6
Shabnam C.3 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious lamb shank roast. Potatoes were unfortunately burnt to a crisp but we were kindly given an abundance to replace the ones our plates - which were absolutely delicious and much appreciated. Decadent desserts. Beautiful, calm atmosphere and gentle service. Lovely experience- 100% recommend. My second time at the restaurant and I will definitely revisit.

"Good"
4/6
Hope B.4 months ago · 1 review

For the price point, I felt the meal lacked flavour and (other than the amount of meat) the portion sizes for very small

"Excellent"
6/6
Zin A.4 months ago · 1 review

Perfect experience, food, service, atmosphere & facilities were all first class

"Good"
4/6
Mahema K.4 months ago · 1 review

Love the fact that this establishment is alcohol free! The food came really quick which was great except for it not being hot. My partner and I did send it back to be reheated but there was barely any difference - didn't bother asking again. Overall I would say it tasted good, and the environment was lovely however, the price is very expensive especially if the food does not come out piping hot. Lastly, I found the gravy to be too thin for my liking but still tasted great. Would I visit again? Probably not.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saleha L.4 months ago · 1 review

Staff were so helpful and really friendly and welcoming. Great food and drinks too! Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
arwa g.4 months ago · 1 review

the restaurant overall was very nice, with amazing food and mocktail selection. only pointer that I would have is that the space if fairly small and may be a little cramped.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamee A.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food, highly recommend to give a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darine C.5 months ago · 1 review

Just amazi we enjoyed the food the service everything was perfect

"Very good"
5/6
Soumia A.5 months ago · 1 review

Meal was fantastic! Generous portions and nice atmosphere. Slightly more sauces and table water would have been great. They were provided when requested.

"Excellent"
6/6
SADIA C.5 months ago · 1 review

100% recommend, the ambience, staff and food were impeccable, can not wait to go back!!