Reviews The Great Thai Restaurant

FitzroviaThai, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
26 Reviews
The Great Thai Restaurant London image 1
The Great Thai Restaurant London image 2
The Great Thai Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 The Great Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Great Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Great Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Great Thai Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
26 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra L.2 days ago · 1 review

Very delicious authentic Thai cuisine. The Thai iced tea is very good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelima L.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious authentic thai food. Great hidden gem. Wonderful service in a cosy atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fel L.4 months ago · 1 review

Stumbled upon this place during my first visit and was really impressed that I booked another visit. Great authentic Thai food! Must try the pad thai and Ruby dessert

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice H.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely service, great food, family friendly. Recommend the noodle soups on a chilly day - or chilli day, if you prefer. Just don’t forget the cash for bills less than £10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabrielle Y.a year ago · 1 review

Having lived in Southeast Asia for four years, we're very picky about Thai food and are usually disappointed. Great Thai turned out to be one of the best, most authentic meals we've had in England. The food was simply delicious and everyone in our party of six was happy with their dish. It's a tiny little place with very simple decor and low-key atmosphere which we also loved -- typical of restaurants in that part of the world and quiet enough to have conversation and not feel crowded. I would give Great Thai five stars in our book!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard M.2 years ago · 1 review

Although this place is little more than a 15-20 seat cafe, the food was brilliant. The squid was fresh not frozen and the bass fillets in chilli exceptional and plentiful. Which is unusual in any establishment in this price range. 7 of us eat and drank very well including 9 starters for £180!!!

"Great"
5/6
Samuel L.2 years ago · 1 review

A rare find of Thai cuisine in the area. We ordered green curry beef, green curry duck and chicken pad Thai with extras of fish cakes, spring rolls and prawn toast. I sampled all of them and they were all good except that the beef was not tender enough and the chicken a bit bland.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food served in a cosy, cafe atmosphere. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a pre evening out meal. Not very spacious so not somewhere you'd spend a long time, people already waiting while we were finishing.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 1 review

The Great Thai is quite small in size but great on it's food. The green curry was up there with the best I have eaten. Noodles were also very good. good service and reasonably priced,

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca M.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly local restaurant. Good great though did all arrive at once - worth specifying if you don't want that! Plus toilet is next door - not ideal. But staff, food and place lovely.