Reviews The Greedy Elephant

WeybridgeThai££££
Excellent
5.4/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Patara - Hampstead

Hampstead
4.8/6153
Patara - Hampstead

Tumnan Thai

Battersea
5.5/6243
Tumnan Thai

49 The Greedy Elephant Reviews

Read reviews about The Greedy Elephant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Greedy Elephant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Greedy Elephant.

Excellent
5.4/6
49 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie D.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant in weybridge. The food tasted absolutely amazing. The service was great. We will definitely come back. If you haven’t been you need to go and try it. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nish B.6 months ago · 1 review

Great menu. The food was amazing, great service. Reasonably priced. But did get charged for asking extra prawn crackers for our 3yr old Daughter lol

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel G.8 months ago · 1 review

Had a great meal here mid week. The food was fantastic, tasting great and fresh and nicely spiced. We will definitely be going back there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice H.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Always a fantastic evening. Food is delicious, the staff are very welcoming, and we had a lovely evening. I'd recommend to anyone in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Gerry H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have been to The Greedy Elephant a few times now and enjoyed it on each occasion. The food is excellent, there's a good selection of wines and the service has always been pleasant and efficient. A very good place to go. We will certainly be do so again.

"Great"
5/6
Eileen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Small intimate restaurant , with a lovely atmosphere. We had a table for four and started with the tempura prawns which were to die for, and the tempura vegetables which were crisp and fresh. The starter platter for two would be lovely for two ladies for a light supper ! Main courses all very good, and service attentive and gracious. We will certainly visit again. There is no dedicated parking but there is a car park a short distance away, and if you are fortunate like us, it's possible to park outside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerry H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Greedy Elephant is a very pleasant small Thai restaurant. The decor is simple but nice. The staff are immaculately dressed and very attentive. The food is delightful and my three guests were very impressed.

"Great"
5/6
Lindy F.2 years ago · 1 review

I asked the waitress some advice re a menu choice but her English wasn't good enough for her to understand me. On a previous visit, I witnessed a middle aged male customer pinch a waitresses bottom ( witnessed twice by my friend) She did nothing about this and carried on. I was very surprised to see the same customer in your restaurant again this weekend. What have you done about this to protect your staff from this kind of abusive behaviour

"Great"
5/6
Paul G.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service, lovely fresh tasting food although we ordered too much. It was a very cold night and the seating area we sat in was rather cold despite a heater next to the table. However, that was the only negative. We would definitely go back and we recommend this place.

"Great"
5/6
Margaret C.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the food at The Greedy Elephant - great flavours and somewhere to go back to in the future. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.