Reviews The Green Man

Town CentreDrinks££££
Excellent
4.9/6
29 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rockstone

City Centre
5.5/6484
The Rockstone

The Forest Home

Hardley
5.0/619
The Forest Home

29 The Green Man Reviews

Read reviews about The Green Man here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Green Man. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Green Man.

Excellent
4.9/6
29 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very attentive service, one of our party had dietary restrictions and the chef came to our table and made a special dish not on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely pub with amazing service and good food, nothing was too much, kids were welcome and made us feel welcome from the start. Would definitely go again. .

"Excellent"
6/6
kavita b.a year ago · 1 review

FANtastic ambience. Delightful cheery staff. Though my soup was cold it was heated immediately fine me and the sea bass was exquisite. Was point of conversation for us the next day. Definitely will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely setting & atmosphere, service was good though had to wait 5 minutes as no-one behind the bar! Excellent food, will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy J.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic atmosphere in this lovely pub - we didn't realise there was a wonderful restaurant upstairs too which is even better! An excellent choice for a special dinner out as it feels like you are stepping back in time into an Edwardian dining room in a large country mansion. The perfect evening - dinner at the Green Man, movies at The Everyman over the road!

"Great"
5/6
Jane H.a year ago · 1 review

Dined with a friend on a busy Saturday night. Delicious food, friendly and attentive staff. Speed of service negatively impacted by two large groups ordering simultaneously, but the staff kept us fully informed so were were not stressed! Will return, no question. Warm, buzzy atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, great service, tasty food - what more could you ask for? We arrivedette early and we're able to take our table and the waiter offered to take us home if we missed our bus. Fabulous!

"Great"
5/6
Caitlin G.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious! The food was really tasty and very affordable. Only not giving a level 6 rating as I thought it would have been fantastic if there was one more vegetarian main course option. The staff were relaxed and fun. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry B.a year ago · 1 review

Meal was a little slow in coming but otherwise very good The food was delous and ell cooke and he first floor dining room was attractively decorated and a good atmosphere. Waiters very attentive

"Great"
5/6
Jane A.a year ago · 1 review

Nice relaxing environment, friendly staff, great wine selection. Menu was limited, but food good quality and tasty. Service was a bit slow but to be honest, it was nice as we could chat and take our time.