Reviews The Hardwick Arms

SedgefieldBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Muse - Yarm

Yarm
5.5/6454
Muse - Yarm

Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

Maltby
5.4/6425
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

11 The Hardwick Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Hardwick Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Hardwick Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Hardwick Arms.

Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
maureen b.a year ago · 1 review

second visit to the hardwick arms. The food was delicious and well cooked and the friendly service xx loved the Thai food had the chilli and ginger king prawn stir fry .

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen T.a year ago · 1 review

The table was ready when we arrived. we were greeted by 2 very friendly members of staff who took us to the table and organized our drinks and too the order. The drinks arrived shortly followed by Sunday lunch. The Sunday lunch was excellent with plenty of meat and a good variety of fresh vegetables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan W.a year ago · 1 review

Had fish and chips for lunch with a friend using a groupon voucher got seated straight away didnt wait long for meal which was hot and delicious. The waitress who was also the bartender was very friendly and attentive. Will certainly return. Had a look around the town which is very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma H.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous staff so friendly and work very hard, I love visiting this pub and have became quite a regular with my family it is always hassle free and relaxed. Thanks.

"Okay"
3/6
Julie J.2 years ago · 1 review

Understand on a Saturday evening it would be a very busy night. Have eaten here a few times before but unfortunately this was not the best evening. We were waiting ages to be served to order food and didn't know which end of the bar to stand (there is no specific area when you are ordering food). Finally a young lady came from round the side of the bar and went straight to a young lad who had just walked straight up to the bar and ignored us!!! Finally was served. I ordered the fish in noodles and tereaki sauce. Unfortunately my fish was overcooked, which was a shame because the dish was very nice otherwise. My friend had the steak. Our desserts, were lovely ......the sticky toffee pudding and bread/butter pudding. Shame there isn't a better system for ordering food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine B.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful food everything was hot and fresh . Great service made to feel very welcome ,would definitely recommend to anyone of my family and friends

"Good"
4/6
JoAnn R.a year ago · 1 review

Made very welcome . Well presented hot tasty food good value for money plenty of choice ,some good 2 4 1 offers available. Will visit again when in the area

"Okay"
3/6
Audrey W.a year ago · 1 review

Waitress was lovely and helpful . Young bar man needs more experience. Food was average very big portions. Need to change the oil more often the chips were cooked in but not too bad. Would visit again.