Reviews The Hare And Hounds - Burton Leonard

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6590
The Ilkley Cow

Cut and Chase

City Centre
5.2/6283
Cut and Chase

16 The Hare And Hounds - Burton Leonard Reviews

Read reviews about The Hare And Hounds - Burton Leonard here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Hare And Hounds - Burton Leonard. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Hare And Hounds - Burton Leonard.

Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jana I.a year ago · 1 review

Great service every time and food is very delicious . Atmosphere is very cozy. Great family pub. Big big big plus for the playground outside

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle w.a year ago · 1 review

A great place , great decor and the food was first class We travelled from Nottingham to celebrate a birthday & weren’t disappointed in the food & service Sadly the pianist is no longer on Saturday evenings but the food and gin selection made it !

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable meal with excellent service. I would highly recommend the Hare and Hounds and we will definitely be returning sometime soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian F.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service. I would recommend this pub to anyone. Very child friendly, giant genga in the beer garden for them to play with.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely but not what I expected we have eaten here before and food was gorgeous so booked to go again was looking forward to having a steak didn't realise they had a Sunday menu was lovely still staff were really attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food well presented and reasonably priced with friendly efficient service. We were all impressed with the place and will definitely be returning. Located in a very pretty village, with enclosed garden area at the back.

"Great"
5/6
Adam D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very nice meal in a lovely country pub. Recommended! Service was good and the staff were attentive. We had the Sunday menu and the roast was good quality and good portion size. Desert was fantastic. Recommmended

"Good"
4/6
Robert G.2 years ago · 1 review

Not up to it's usual high standards, the veg was over cooked. Will try again as it may have been just an off day. Had some lovely meals here, like the new layout and the piano playing in the background.

"Good"
4/6
Claire B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was ok. The food was average and the service was a bit slow. The main issue was the fact that there was live piano music which meant we couldn't hear each other talking. It was really quite annoying.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingela W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Sunday lunch great value, with really friendly staff. Dogs allowed in front bar area which was great. Mixes bar feel with restaurant at the back.