Reviews The Hill Lounge Bar and Kitchen

Forest HillInternational££££
Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rosendale

West Dulwich
5.0/6529
The Rosendale

Melange - Crouch End

Crouch End
5.3/6358
Melange - Crouch End

28 The Hill Lounge Bar and Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about The Hill Lounge Bar and Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Hill Lounge Bar and Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Hill Lounge Bar and Kitchen.

Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy R.2 years ago · 1 review

There is great food, nice staff and cool music. Reasonably priced meals and offers on cocktails and wine. The venue is clean, comfortable and has good transport links.

"Excellent"
6/6
katie g.2 years ago · 1 review

Had afternoon tea here today and what an amazing job they did! They even went out of their way to cater for our vegetarian diet and everything tasted wonderful! 100% recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I do love it here. Food is always on point and wished that I got to visit more often. Took my slightly fussy Mum for Mother's Day lunch and she thoroughly enjoyed her Sunday Roast and we all were definitely stuffed after two courses. My daughter loved the asparagus starter and the butternut and coconut soup was out of this world. Looking forward to my next visit. Lovely, cosy, child friendly place with an attractive little (and relatively quiet) beer garden

"Excellent"
6/6
lavinia c.2 years ago · 1 review

Fab roast dinner with all the trimmings with wine that compliments its menu! The staff are friendly. highly recommend! Decor is 1920's weird and wonderful

"Good"
4/6
Ian B.2 years ago · 1 review

We do like the quirky nature/decor of the Hill and laid back feel but just feel its looking a little tired-dead flies on windowsill and dirty glass on table and no acknowledgement when standing at a quiet bar are frustrating but important-shame as I really want to love this place Service is pretty laid back and a little cool for some maybe? Foods pretty good-decent roast dinner to keep you going and cooked well-good range of bottled beers too which is a plus for me!-and decent value and you are not rushed which is a plus! I would go back here again as there is a place for The Hill locally just needs to tighten up a bit on a few things

"Bad"
2/6
Leah S.2 years ago · 1 review

A not so merry Christmas lunch at The Hill today. I had the samosa starter which was very dry. My fiancé had prawns which were unfortunately burned. The toasted bread accompanying both had no butter with it, so was exceedingly dry. We both had the vegetarian nut loaf for our main. This was very crumbly and overly sweet. Vegetables were dry. Parsnip was undercooked and roasties over cooked. Not enough gravy on plate which made it even dryer. Fiancé had cheese board for desert. This contained a ridiculously high ratio of crackers to cheese. I couldn't even comment on my brandy snap basket as it came that far behind my fiances starter that I asked for the bill in the interim period. We have been to The Hill for Sunday roast several times and always been impressed. I cannot say the same for Christmas lunch however. Overpriced and did not deliver.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan k.2 years ago · 1 review

The Hill has lovely friendly and helpful staff. Food is very nice with generous portions. It is a great place for Sunday Lunch in Forest Hill. The roast comes with a great variety of vegetables alongside the normal yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stepheni M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food wonderful & warm atmosphere friendly staff. It was a Sunday and we wanted to find a place that provided a traditional roast. We both went for lamb and will definitely be back for more with our children. Great vale for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie E.2 years ago · 1 review

Best roast dinner I've had out in a very long time. Chef put together a lovely dinner for my friend who is vegetarian and gluten free too. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Look forward to going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely place - food is amazing especially the burgers and great service! Though don't fil up on the bread starter as the burgers are huge! Have a cocktail - they are great. Would go again!