Reviews The Honest Lawyer

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Harrisons Restaurant

Town Centre
5.4/69
Harrisons Restaurant

8 The Honest Lawyer Reviews

Read reviews about The Honest Lawyer here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Honest Lawyer. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Honest Lawyer.

Wonderful
5.5/6
8 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sara F.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food - best restaurant in scunthorpe by a mile. Lovely friendly staff too and an overall great festive night out. We all loved it - thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam F.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious! Definitely be back very soon and would highly recommend for an intimate or group meal. Compliments to the chef and staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Krista H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and cooked to perfection, service was excellent the staff friendly and attentive with out feeling like they were watching you all the time. It was our first time but won’t be our last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally D.2 years ago · 1 review

Good choice food on the evening menu & we really enjoyed our meals. Managed to squeeze in 3 courses! Impressed with the tapas menu.... will be returning to give that a try. Would recommend!

"Great"
5/6
Eileen B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We thought it was a very nice menu and we were served by friendly efficient staff. Unfortunately my husband chose the monk fish and it hadn't been skinned. So it wasn't particularly pleasant. However after being told about it the chef did come out and apologise and told us that he had asked his supplier to skin it and that he should have checked it. He then knocked my husbands dessert off the bill to compensate. Apart from the monk fish everybody enjoyed their meals

"Excellent"
6/6
BRYN J.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Noisy (downstairs) gastro pub. The restaurant (upstairs), unfortunately isn't blocked off from the Sports bar/pub part, so it was very noisy. Also, it wasn't possible to turn down/off the piped music which was chosen downstairs. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE Food, wine and service excellent, as were the prices. VERY handy if attending a concert at Baths Hall (a short walk away).

"Good"
4/6
Clare W.a year ago · 1 review

A little disappointed that the full menu was not available. I think the website should mention that the restaurant is on the first floor. Food nice, service friendly