Reviews The Howff

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

BrewDog - Castlegate

City Centre
5.5/62
BrewDog - Castlegate

BrewDog - Aberdeen

City Centre
6.0/61
BrewDog - Aberdeen

34 The Howff Reviews

Read reviews about The Howff here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Howff. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Howff.

Excellent
5.3/6
34 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
john f.a year ago · 1 review

first class first time in there and wont be the last staff were so helpfull look foward too going back for another lunch fish was perfect and wife said mac and cheese was also very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie S.a year ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to the Howff & it certainly won’t be my last food & service was excellent my friend had fish pie & I had chilli with fries & rice we shared a bottle of New Zealand S. Blanc total bill £35 worth every penny

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Fast, attentive service. Great atmosphere. I think we hit the Howff at the best time for a quiet meal. We will certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth R.a year ago · 1 review

First visit to the Howff and very impressed. Welcomed by friendly staff, excellent selection of food on menu and warm and cosy surroundings. Will certainly visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was really good - just like home cooking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was really busy, but our table was a little alcove at the back which was great. Two little faults though - they didnt know how to make an Irish coffee, so gave us small coffee's and an Irish whiskey shot - which we had a laugh with and enjoyed, and they didnt really have any heavy beers to choose from so hubby was a wee bit disappointed. But overall, we had a great time with lovely food, super staff and a bill that was suprisingly low considering everything we had.

"Great"
5/6
Audrey A.a year ago · 1 review

The Howff is a basic pub with a good vibe. We had good evening, very busy so of course there is noise but did not affect service or being able to have a good yap. Fish pie was yummy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise B.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff who could give recommendations about ingredients and portion size. Varied menu and all 3 of us who were there thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We will definitely be back! I can highly recommend the macaroni cheese and the home made haddock fishcakes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.2 years ago · 1 review

excellent experience as per usual, welcoming staff with a smile, the option to e-mail in your food order on the morning of my booking was an advantage as we didn't need to wait long before our food arrived. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
William M.a year ago · 1 review

We go to the Howff regularly and really like the atmosphere and pub food. Plenty to eat whether small plates or mains or snacks. Staff very polite and attentive. What a pub should be like.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allison R.2 years ago · 1 review

Really great menu with good quality food at good prices.Service fast and bar staff friendly.Right in the heart of union street so very central.Would highly recommend for food or a few drinks with friends.