Reviews The Jews House Restaurant

Town CentreInternational££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
14 Reviews
The Jews House Restaurant Lincoln image 1
The Jews House Restaurant Lincoln image 2
The Jews House Restaurant Lincoln image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 The Jews House Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Jews House Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Jews House Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Jews House Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
14 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sangary W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service from the team at the Jew's House. Catered for all dietary requirements with ease. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Looking forward to our next trip! In particular, the passion fruits cream was delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine R.2 years ago · 1 review

We tend to go for lunch, but have also been for the evening. Either way, we have always been guaranteed a truly first class experience, served with food and wine by people who are genuinely passionate about what they do, in a setting that is second to none.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin L.2 years ago · 1 review

really good atmosphere and feel to the place. Food was great with varied menu to the highest standard that we know to expect from Gavin. Very professional front of house from Sam and her team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal. The flavours were amazing and the four of us agreed that it was probably the best meal we had ever had! The service was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 1 review

star rating inadequate - Jews House Restaurant is certainly 5+! Great setting, relaxed but attentive service, extensive wine list. All the food way perfectly cooked, starters of duck breast and Gruyere Soufflé with Salad of Pear and Pickled Walnut couldn't be improved. Mains of Venison with Blackberry and Wild Turbot, Jerusalem Artichoke, Duck Confit and Thyme Risotto, Hazelnut Veloute held perfect balance, tastes and textures could not have been better. Puddings of Chocolate Nemesis, Warm Orange Yogurt Sponge,, Plate of Cheese were excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Veronique C.2 years ago · 1 review

A really good choice, very professional AND friendly , which is not always the case . We experienced surprises, which we like, the best cooked venison I have had the pleasure to eat, and a very good wine at a reasonable price sourced by knowledgeable Samantha . The cheese board is memorable too, generous in size ,variety and quality . After such a delightful meal, we enjoyed the walk back to the hotel in this beautiful historical area of Lincoln.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron W.2 years ago · 1 review

We did the (expensive!) tasting menu, and every course was wonderful, with interesting ingredients that combined very well together (salmon and pink grapefruit!). The wines (we had 4 different ones) were all very excellent. Great way to celebrate a special event!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, great food, great atmosphere. All in all just great. Will defiantly be visiting again soon with friends for another wonderful meal. Great wines as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening, the food was excellent and service perfect - couldn't fault it. Excellent wine selection too. We will most definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.2 years ago · 1 review

Attentive service, pleasant surroundings and exquisite food. Well worth a visit if you enjoy fine dining or wish to treat yourself. We will be returning.