Reviews The Lemon Tree

Poulton-Le-FyldeIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
The Lemon Tree Blackpool image 1
The Lemon Tree Blackpool image 2
The Lemon Tree Blackpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 The Lemon Tree Reviews

Read reviews about The Lemon Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lemon Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lemon Tree.

Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.a month ago · 13 reviews

Busy Saturday so bit concerned about noise etc. As I was dining with a colleague I asked for a quiet table. As ever Prince was most helpful. The service and quality was still superb even on a busy Saturday

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

This is a very friendly restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and the place is clean and well presented. I would definitely use this place again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.2 months ago · 13 reviews

Much busyness tonight, but didn’t have any detrimental effects on either the food or service. Tonight they made a special dish to suit our particular fancy. As ever a great lace to eat and enjoy a good curry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.3 months ago · 13 reviews

As ever this Indian restaurant excels. Besides the usual “Brito” favourites there are lots of more specific dishes to various regions. We took the opportunity each of the four diners to try a new dish no one was dissatisfied. The owner piped by to say hello and complimentary drinks to finish.

"Great"
5/6
Pauline I.a year ago · 13 reviews

We usually enjoy the food here but on this occasion it wasn't up to scratch as the lamb was tough, The item was knocked off the bill and the chef apologised and we were also given a complimentary drink. We will return as this is the only time we've had a problem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.3 months ago · 13 reviews

As ever a great meal. Very quiet tonight but due to time of year. So many menu choices I found something new to try. As ever s great taste with courteous service. Difficult to beat for a quality Indian style meal

"Good"
4/6
Paul R.a year ago · 18 reviews

Nice, good value Indian restaurant. Food tasty and good sized portions. Staff friendly and service attentive. Such a pity that owners of bar next door play their music at deafening volume when it goes into night club ar c 10 pm as this inevitably destroys ambience after that . But overall a nice restaurant that I would return to.

"Excellent"
6/6
eileen c.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal best I have had in a long time . Great service and very polite staff will definitely be going back. I also learned that a takeaway service is available which I will be trying

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne S.5 months ago · 1 review

A great menu choice, good service and tasty food. Good location in the middle of Poulton with lots of nearby places to visit on a night out. Definitely worth a visit if you like Indian food.

"Okay"
3/6
Mark S.5 months ago · 1 review

It seemed a bit intimidating walking through a pile of staff to get to a table. Only some seemed happy we were there! Food was standard indian but nothing special, the dishes seemed to use a lot of sugar and salt to compensate for lack of spice. Portions seem smaller than expected for the price. The atmosphere seemed cold (to match the temperature!) - we just wern't feeling it I'm afraid.