Reviews The Middle Bell

Barton-under-NeedwoodBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.3/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hercules Revived

Centre
5.6/6164
Hercules Revived

The Tavern

Denstone
5.3/671
The Tavern

20 The Middle Bell Reviews

Read reviews about The Middle Bell here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Middle Bell. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Middle Bell.

Very Good
4.3/6
20 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
PHILLIP S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good flavoursome food at a reasonable price and good service, will return. We went for the steak night special the steak was cooked just as we like our steak done

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent menu and very obliging staff. Lovely pub great atmosphere with locals enjoying the beer Very good priced All in all an enjoyable evening, again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
Foster R.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, paricularly the Scallops on Black pudding, Service a bit slow, our fault for arriving 45 minutes late, The restaurant was reasonable full. An enjoyable evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella D.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the second visit for lunch here in the last four weeks. The service and food was just as good as the last time. Lovely three course meal- plenty of veg, all very hot, tasty and very well presented. Excellent!

"Great"
5/6
Ellen R.2 years ago · 1 review

The pub is lovely with a good selection of real ales and wine. The staff are pleasant and friendly. The food was very good and I would have given a five rating if it were not for the delays in service. For us it was not a problem as we were with friends and catching up but I imagine it would be an issue for others with a 3 hour service for Sunday lunch. Go with the open mindness for a lovely leisurely meal and you will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona A.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great, enthusiastic service. Felt genuinely welcomed. If I had any criticism at all, it is that the portions are too big! A lot of food, so offers value for money. Shame that my eyes are bigger than my belly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.2 years ago · 1 review

Three of us dined at lunchtime. Warm welcome, good food and service. Nothing too much trouble. Nice venue. But! Please keep the 'musak' volume down - which you did at my request (Thank you). 'Music should only enhance and never intrude'. PAW.

"Excellent"
6/6
Todd B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a really nice place for a meal the staff are very friendly and the food is great too . Will be vistoring again for sure . And it's good on value aswel . Keep up the good work guys

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. But why werent the fires lit? We got seated in the restaurant side next to an unlit fire, and moved back into the bar as cold. Also, dim the spot lights.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly atmosphere, good food, great surroundings. This was a chance visit and we were very pleased we ade it. We are very likely to return.