Reviews The Mogul - Bagshot

BagshotIndian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6241
No.7 Temple

Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney

Hartley Wintney
5.4/6109
Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney

22 The Mogul - Bagshot Reviews

Read reviews about The Mogul - Bagshot here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mogul - Bagshot. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mogul - Bagshot.

Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Harfield S.a year ago · 1 review

the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food was exceptionally great, we had a lovely evening here, we will defiantly be returning. great food great service amazing staff!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola B.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful and friendly staff. Been a few times and always had a delightful meal, hot fresh and full of flavour with lots of menu choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Super friendly and welcoming staff. You could tell that they knew several diners, as I imagine many have been going back for years. However they greeted us with an equal amount of enthusiasm and made us also feel special. The food, service and cleanliness were all also excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent all round. Can't fault anything at all. Service and food were spot on. My first time here and will defo be going back. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie L.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic warm welcome on arrival . Very warm and comforting setting a nice relaxed atmosphere and on top of that the menu is elite with the food flavours outstanding . Very hard to choose because of the choice . If you like to try new flavours the mogul is the place to go . The pricing is very fair too and for 60 to 80 pounds you can have a fantastic warm welcomed relaxing meal out for two . The extensive menu choices leaves you planning your next body here . It's a family business and the same chefs have been working together for over 20 years so consistency in food is 100 proof .

"Good"
4/6
Amanda F.a year ago · 1 review

Really wanted to give 6 but our as food was delicious but our service was appalling. One of our waiters was particularly rude. All our food was just plunked on the table and not given to the person who had asked for it. We had to wait 45 min before anyone took our food order. When we asked for things the waiter ignored our questions so when questions were repeated he would be rude and say you have already asked, we thought he didn't hear our requests as never an acknowledgement from him. It's a shame as I have always enjoyed our time at the mogul but definately won't be rushing back. Waiter far too rude.

"Bad"
2/6
Kay D.a year ago · 1 review

We visited The Mogul as a family (2 teenage sons) on 10/01/18 to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived we were given a warm welcome from the staff although the restaurant was on the chilly side. I was a little disappointed by the interior but the cheerful waiter made up for it. We were asked for our drinks order and as we were all hungry, we tried to scan the menu to choose our dinner. Unfortunately our waiter thought we would rather listen to him reeling off names of famous people who had visited his restaurant and other various stories about famous people. We could not get a word in edgeways and quite frankly, just wanted to be left alone to choose our dinner! Eventually we ordered our meal; our sons chicken tikka massala arrived with squirty cream on top, it was so full of sugar that my younger son felt ill and had to lay his head on the table until we left. I ordered a dish with mango, but again it was full of sugar and the mango was like a puree. The vegetables were very oily and a little bitter. So, overall i'm afraid we were very disappointed and will not be returning....even if Brad Pitt, John Travolta or Russell Crowe were there!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy P.2 years ago · 1 review

We always get fantastic service at the Mogul and tonight was no exception. The owner is always very attentive and the staff are quiet and very efficient. It was very busy when we visited this time but the food did not take too long to arrive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly D.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was delicious. Staff very welcoming and chatty. Service was at lovely pace And we wasn't rushed at all. Food was excellent definayely amongst the best dishes we have had before. Will definayely be back when we are in that area again!

"Good"
4/6
Kate W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice and busy and attentive staff. Curries nice but the same as you can get anywhere. Looking circa curry 'just like mana cooks but gave to out up with western style! Food all too thick and packed out with onions, peppers and tomatoes. What happened to good old curry sauce. If try it again.