Reviews The New Roding

AbridgeItalian££££
Very Good
4.4/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6263
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

35 The New Roding Reviews

Read reviews about The New Roding here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The New Roding. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The New Roding.

Very Good
4.4/6
35 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dani T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Delicious food, big portions. Great atmosphere, live music. Laid back service and you never feel rushed like in some places. It's not the place for a quick meal, it's a place to sit and savour the ambiance and enjoy the food. Love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah D.2 years ago · 1 review

11 out of 10. This is a lovely restaurant with a really relaxed atmosphere, food was amazing and the service outstanding. Look forward to returning soon and highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenia S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and amazing service plate are so generous and super clean good ambience and decoration very cosy and modern place to go in abridge

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent as always. The food is amazing here and the service is second to none. Always happy to recommend this restaurant to friends and family

"Great"
5/6
karen w.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice food, good quality, good portion sizes and reasonably priced. The house wine was great , we had the red. Cocktail list could have done with being a bit more eventful. Although we got a lift there the only problem would be parking which is very limited. Will definitely go back. There were a group of girls in the bar area having a girlie night which is fine but they were really noisy which is why my response was average for the noise level. Think they should have been sat round in the lounge area away from people dining. There was really good background music playing but it was hard to hear because of the noise level.

"Great"
5/6
Paula M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and wine was delicious and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. There is a wonderful atmosphere and romantic ambience in the restaurant and it is located in with a beautiful old characterful building. Our starter arrived very quickly, however there was a considerable wait for our main course. I do think this is out of character as it was a busy Saturday night and our waiter was very sweet and apologetic and even brought us a complimentary drink each, even though we had not complained. Will return!

"Good"
4/6
Mark G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We received a warm welcome on arrival and we're shown to our table. This is a period building and the new Italian restaurant owners have tried to update the interior whilst retaining the period feel. Sunday lunch only comprised of one roast of the day which was a little disappointing but the specials of the day and the a la carte menu will have something for everyone. We received efficient and friendly service and the food was extremely good although portions could have been a little smaller. How anyone could eat three courses is beyond me. Altogether a very pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and exceptional service in a beautiful setting. The prosciutto and mozzarella was as fresh and well presented and my friends dish that was willingly prepared "off menu" looked like a masterpiece. Highly recommended and a massive improvement on what had become a tired and dated venue before changing hands recently

"Good"
4/6
sharon p.2 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food - the lobster linguine was delicious. Whilst the singer was great, unfortunately it was too loud for a venue with such low ceilings and an enclosed space. Service wasn't brilliant - big confusion over table numbering and nobody told us there were specials - we happened to notice a board.

"Great"
5/6
Olive H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was wonderful, and good size portions, so if you want dessert, try and share a starter. Had the calamari and it was cooked to perfection and tasty. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal choice. Will definitely go again.