Reviews The Norton Tavern

NortonDrinks££££
Excellent
5.2/6
63 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Canteen & Cocktails - Norton

Norton
5.2/6361
Canteen & Cocktails - Norton

The Artizan

Linthorpe
5.4/613
The Artizan

63 The Norton Tavern Reviews

Read reviews about The Norton Tavern here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Norton Tavern. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Norton Tavern.

Excellent
5.2/6
63 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Scott B.9 months ago · 2 reviews

great food, great drinks. would recommend to anyone wanting a nice meal 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Jude H.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly great food and they also made our dog very welcome :) would definitely visit again. Food served quickly didn’t have to wait long at all

"Excellent"
6/6
samantha h.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere, lovely food. We visited on mother’s day so was extremely busy and we had already squeezed an extra two to our table so we did have a bit of a wait for our food but this is understandable and we where kept informed, it was worth the wait!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely welcoming atmosphere, great little pub with a delicious, home cooked menu. Very reasonably priced as well, would highly recommend for food as well as drinks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth G.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening at The Tavern celebrating our son's birthday. We had intended to book a table at another pub we like, but it was closed for renovations, so we decided to give The Tavern a go, and were glad we did. The pub has a nice traditional ambience to it. Lovely well cooked food and lovely friendly staff. The menu is varied and has good vegetarian choices. We had cajun skins for a starter and they were divine. I would recommend this pub.

"Okay"
3/6
David H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table on line got confirmation turned up no table booked. After re arranging we got seated. Ordered then told we would have a long wzit due to a large party. Offered olives at discount price due to wait ordeted 3 portions charged for 4. Took 15 mimutes gor olives to turn up not long after starters arrived very good. Mains took a while to turn up. I needed a folk and when I asked the eaittess took all away from everyone at the table. We were all sat with food and no silverware. Had to wait for the dishwasher to finish as all silverware was in it as they were busy. Part of the table ordered new potatoes got dalad as they had ran out. Didnt go too well with mince and dumplings no sorry cold mince and dumplings by the time I got a folk. All in all very poor possibly due to the strain on the kitchen staff and facilities.

"Excellent"
6/6
carol m.2 years ago · 1 review

Took my mum and sister for a meal before going to see Rat Pack at Billingham Foreum. The staff were very very friendly, the food was really good, could not fault anything, I would certainly recommend the Norton Tavern to all my friends. As it was part of my mum's birthday treat it made an extra special start to her night. Look forward to returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin C.2 years ago · 1 review

first time we've been, went for evening meal. met by very nice friendly staff, set in old world style with subtle modern feel pub. served excellent food at reasonable prices. my only niggle is parking is a little bit restricted unless there are parking areas I didn't see. over all excellent staff, service and good.

"Okay"
3/6
Julie B.a year ago · 2 reviews

This has been my third time for Sunday lunch at the Norton Tavern so I was looking very forward to a long awaited catch up with best friend and good food! This time not to be, service slow which to be fair yes they were busy, when meal arrived it was not warm! mash was tasty but lumpy carrots far to hard for my taste and cauliflower cheese was harder. If waitress had asked when collecting the plates if meal had been alright I would have told her exactly the same but she did not ask! Really disappointed as first ever Sunday Lunch was superb.!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caryn M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great family dinner at The Norton Tavern food was great and staff were all very friendly. We'll definitely be going back again soon