Reviews The Old Mill Knitsley

ArmstrongBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
The Old Mill Knitsley Chester-le-Street image 1
The Old Mill Knitsley Chester-le-Street image 2
The Old Mill Knitsley Chester-le-Street image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 The Old Mill Knitsley Reviews

Read reviews about The Old Mill Knitsley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Old Mill Knitsley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Old Mill Knitsley.

Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark P.8 days ago · 1 review

It’s was lovely really enjoyed the food coming back again most definitely

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.13 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food at a good price! Will go again! Gorgeous!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin F.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and outstanding food, I will be going back for more of the same very soon. Nice surroundings lovely atmosphere, looking forward to going there on the summer as the country side around the mill will look stunning

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline S.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, we had the Sunday lunch, beef for me and Lamb for my husband, both beautifully cooked and reasonably priced. Pleasant staff and lovely decor, the roaring fire in the bar was welcoming especially as it was a very cold day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan G.2 years ago · 1 review

This was a great experience. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and had been recommended this venue from friends. The atmosphere, surroundings, food and hospitality of the staff was second to none. We will recommend it to friends as well. Keep up the good work.

"Good"
4/6
Kelly L.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and great service from the waiting staff. They were very attentive to us when we arrived and ensured our order was taken quickly and we all had drinks before our meal. However we did have to wait quite a while for our meals to be served and the portions were quite small. Having said this we would happily return to knitsley as it is such a beautiful place

"Good"
4/6
Keith G.2 years ago · 1 review

Although I booked online on Thursday 15th June, they weren't expecting us on the. We were put on a table where a regular customer had just finished his meal and was about to leave. His meal and drink subsequently appeared on my bill. This was quickly rectified, however. Other than that, the meal was good, if the service was a trifle slow, but they were very busy.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria E.a year ago · 1 review

Place is gorgeous and the food was lovely. Staff were really nice and nothing seemed too much bother for them. Not too busy considering it was Valentines day so the place was nice and quiet, only tiny down-side was that the conservatory was a bit chilly! Definitely recommend a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely Sunday lunch, good size portions, we didn’t have a starter as we would have been too full. We will definitely be going back as the food was really nice. Great friendly service and lovely surroundings at the mill.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great location. Really pleasant atmosphere. Lots of choice for all three courses (although we were stuffed after the first two so didn't bother with a sweet) Go for the belly pork and black pudding starter. Delicious!!