Reviews The Olive Tree

City CentreMediterranean££££
Excellent
4.7/6
55 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

55 The Olive Tree Reviews

Read reviews about The Olive Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Olive Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Olive Tree.

Excellent
4.7/6
55 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul E.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere lovely restaurant great staff & very stylish

"Excellent"
6/6
Erica T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lunch menu was varied and delicious. We were not rushed or pestered. A fantastic place to take my business colleagues, overlooking Clifford's Tower. Thoroughly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.2 years ago · 1 review

So very glad to see The Olive Tree fully recovered after the floods earlier in the year. As always, every mouthful was an utter delight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane B.2 years ago · 1 review

Good menu range. Food hot & well presented. Good lively atmosphere. Prompt service. Queries dealt with quickly. No hurtying or rushing. Reasonably priced. Good evening all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
jane m.2 years ago · 1 review

We were looking for somewhere to have Christmas dinner without the fuss and The Olive Tree certainly came up trumps ! Having never been to York before we took a chance on somewhere we didn't know and went solely on the reviews. And I'm very happy to say we had a fabulous time. The food was exceptional and the staff went beyond 'normal' service. We would highly recommend this restaurant for quality of food, service and value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla F.2 years ago · 1 review

Wow! absolutely amazing! First of all, I'm quite the picky eater and that was before pregnancy! But nothing was a problem in the slightest I had so much choice of what I could have that wasn't even advertised on the menu ie; range of sauces, with or without extras etc! Meal was made to perfection! 👌🏼 my partner also said the same about his fish medley. When booking I put a comment saying 'birthday meal' and without me even knowing they bought out a dessert for my partners whose birthday it was with a sparkler! The waiters really made the evening and worked their socks off. If visiting York again I would 100% go there, and I am going to recommend to friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip B.2 years ago · 1 review

When we checked into our hotel the concierge asked what we had planned for the evening. When I told him we had a reservation at the Olive Tree his response was ' Ooh, a very good choice, I've been several times and it is excellent'. We were not disappointed; the food was amazing and the service was superb. The staff were attentive but not overly fussy, the wine was excellent and we were given a free liqueur after our meal. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone visiting York.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for my daughters 25th birthday celebration. A warm friendly greeting and excellent service throughout the meal. Even the Chef came to each table to say hello and check we had enjoyed our food. The choice was good, portions were good and the quality was excellent. I had Duck, which is difficult to do well and is often overcooked. Mine was succulent and tender with an orange garnish and ju. The others in our party all enjoyed their meals and would all recommend the Olive Tree. I will definitely come here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura S.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious it was the best seafood risotto I've had for a long time! The warm and welcoming atmosphere at The Olive Tree makes me want to visit again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very welcoming. Good Mediterranean atmosphere. Great service. We all had 3 courses. Myself partner and daughter. Probably one of the best meals we have had. I loved the Yorkshire Beef and Stilton My partner chose the lobster ravioli with cray fish tails. She nearly ate the plate Cheesecake after was exquisite. Well recommend Cost just under £ 90.00 with wine 3 of us but well worth the visit.