Reviews The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter Exeter image 1
The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter Exeter image 2
The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter Reviews

Read reviews about The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Olive Tree Restaurant - Exeter.

Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Perry G.3 months ago · 1 review

Delightful venue, excellent food, fresh and beautifully presented, the staff were all very accommodating and the chef is a genius! A rare find in a beautiful corner of the city. if you are tired of rustic, urban, noisy restaurants, where the food is served disingenuously on a slate or a board! Then this is the fine dining experience you may have been looking for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola C.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and lovely food! Yes it was quiet but that's not a bad thing, there was music playing so didn't feel awkward. Really good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fred H.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a superb meal here. The food was fresh, beautifully prepared and presented, the service was outstanding, we would highly recommend the Olive Tree.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harvey D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food for the money. Restaurant was quiet and the service was excellent. We all had a wonderful evening and can't wait to return. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
fred C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

i would recommend this restaurant 100%. The atmosphere is cosy, the chairs, tables etc are perfect and the staff are brilliant. The menu is very limited unless you go for the "taster" menu. There is four choices available for starters and four for the main course plus a dessert menu. The main course offering is one chicken based, one fish (roast cod loin) one meat (6 oz aged sirloin) and a vegetarian option. A special chef pre course dish with slices of ham (Parma?) goats cheese and salad leaves with cherry tomatoes is served. The main courses are accompanied with an abundance of vegetables and a mixed salad. The dessert menu includes Creme Brulee as well as ice cream and maybe cheesecake. You will not leave the place hungry that is for sure. All the dishes were superbly cooked and presented by a very professional waiting staff. The wine list is fairly comprehensive and I settled for a bottle of Italian Pinot Grigio. If you are in Exeter make a visit to the Olive Tree an absolute "must" you will not be disappointed

"Great"
5/6
Lady Emma T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent and just the right amount of attentive without being overbearing. The menu is fairly brief but wonderful. We were offered the pea and mint soup as an amuse bouche which was delicious. We both had the excellent fried goats cheese. I had steak which was cooked to perfection as was my husband's guinea fowl. We ended our dinner with creme brûlée and cheese, both were divine. We drank an excellent Malbec and sparkling water. The only thing I would change would be the scented candles in the bar, which although unlit were rather overpowering, the lavatories were also rather tatty. Other than that a wonderful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bobbi S.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything about this restaurant is amazingly good. The setting and decor are classy and elegant. The food was absolutely fantastic. Freshly baked bread and a chef's choice starter were included. We could not fault this restaurant in any way.

"Excellent"
6/6
David N.2 years ago · 1 review

The Olive Tree is a little known gem in a quiet corner of Exeter. It has a small menu but the food is of excellent quality and nicely presented. We will definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food! 4 of us celebrated an anniversary all 4 thought food and service was excellent. Wished we lived closer. Definitely recommend best food for ages.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex H.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best meals I've ever had. Nice service, lovely building in a great location and parking right outside the restaurant. Would happily go again.