Reviews The Original Dil Raj

DodworthIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
The Original Dil Raj Barnsley image 1
The Original Dil Raj Barnsley image 2
The Original Dil Raj Barnsley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 The Original Dil Raj Reviews

Read reviews about The Original Dil Raj here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Original Dil Raj. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Original Dil Raj.

Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kasia G.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic service fantastic food!! Definitely another visit again very soon!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Linda B.14 days ago · 1 review

Great as usual - good food good service very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenn A.19 days ago · 4 reviews

Great food, good atmosphere, certainly would recommend to curry lovers anywhere

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was excellent the food, the service and the staff, we’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula W.a year ago · 1 review

Went for a birthday meal with parents and partner. The staff were extremely welcoming and polite. First time we’ve been and it was very clean and welcoming. The waiting staff were extremely attentive no waiting for food or being rushed, which makes a nice change. The food was deliciously well made and presented. Had an amazing experience and definitely will become our “go too” Indian despite it being a 30 minute drive ( genuinely that good) 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

"Bad"
2/6
Keith M.a year ago · 1 review

Booked in a table of two with my client based on positive feedback on Monday 27th 19:30. I have to say that the food was of a very high standard and genuinely delighted by the quality, taste. The welcome and service was something that I felt was very disappointing, I felt the greeter couldn't care less if we were there or not. There was a missed selling opportunity as we were not offered a dessert menu, after our meal we had another drink and then another member of staff came and gave us the bill despite the fact that we had not requested it and intended on another drink, this was 21:20 and we were the only customers left. I would say that they wanted us gone and this is how we felt. Based on the experience and lack of welcome and how we were made to feel, I will not be returning despite the quality of the food - The food was a 6 star rating the welcoming was barely a 2 star

"Great"
5/6
Dan F.a year ago · 1 review

Service was outstanding. Food was good but not amazing . We went for my daughters birthday after hearing great things about the place . Couldn’t fault the staff . Great for families. We had ages from 11 to 45 . Food was good but after reading the website we thought it would be outstanding too . Would recommend though .

"Great"
5/6
Terry D.8 months ago · 1 review

Our reservation was for 7.30. Our table was ready and drinks order was taken. Unfortunately lots of other people arrived at the same time and the staff were put under pressure. However, the starters were served quickly and the whole meal was excellent. We use this restaraunt a lot and the food is always good.

"Bad"
2/6
Donna T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was great, Service was poor. We were ushered straight through to our table without being offered any drinks in the bar, then we were promptly ignored for 35 minutes without being asked for our drinks order or given a menu to read. But the manager did find time to have a photo taken with a large , loud & vulgar mouthed party sat at the next table. We were just on line ready to book a table with another restaurant & leave, when we were finally asked for our drinks order & given a menu to look at. It felt like the staff were far more concerned with looking after the large party at the expense of everyone else who was clearly far less important!

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

As ever a very good meal and welcoming atmosphere. We had not been for some time, unusually for us, but not because we didn’t want to, so it was great to resume what should again be a fairly regular habit.