Reviews The Phoenix

TwickenhamBritish, BBQ, European££££
Good
3.0/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

11 The Phoenix Reviews

Read reviews about The Phoenix here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Phoenix. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Phoenix.

Good
3.0/6
11 Reviews
Waiting time:Good
Food:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy A.a year ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and great atmosphere. Had a great time definitely would recommend it. Also a perfect summer venue on the river. Will certainly go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service for our group of 9, the camembert, ham egg and chips and the spatchcock chicken were lovely, good value and a great venue.

"Great"
5/6
David R.a year ago · 1 review

Warm welcome , good meals, well prepared in well decorated surroundings. Great view from our table over the river. Will revisit again when in the area.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda C.10 months ago · 1 review

The best part for me was being able to sit outside on a sunny day and enjoy views across the river from a variety of different heights and positions on the terraces.

"Okay"
3/6
Steve H.a year ago · 4 reviews

We thought the Phoenix would be better from its website and other reviews, but it was kind of mixed. I had the chicken burger which was actually pretty good. A friend had the Fish and Chips and said it wasn't bad, although the end was kind of burnt. My wife had the ribs and said they were not really good - hardly any meat, the ends were very dry and that they basically tasted like cafeteria food. This seems like a pub that maybe had tried to become a gastropub but failed. Disappointing and not living up to the expectations of the website talking about the chef's creations, etc.

"Okay"
3/6
Chloe C.9 months ago · 2 reviews

No Sunday roast. No table service. Didn't have two of the dishes available as its a Sunday. Not enough veggie options. Left pub and went down the road.

"Terrible"
1/6
Kathryn B.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived only to be told that they weren’t serving food. Perhaps as I had given my phone number I could have been contacted. This would have given me the opportunity to go elsewhere.

"Terrible"
1/6
Alan C.7 months ago · 1 review

Food alright, service non existent! The pub was almost empty but the service was just not there. Can understand why it was empty on a Friday lunch time.

"Terrible"
1/6
Ian C.7 months ago · 1 review

Should stick to being just a pub. Shouldn’t really be serving food when it’s this bad . Worst fish and chips ever. Service awful 😡😡😡