Reviews The Plough

Itchen AbbasBritish, European
Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
The Plough Winchester image 1
The Plough Winchester image 2
The Plough Winchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 The Plough Reviews

Read reviews about The Plough here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Plough. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Plough.

Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Couldn’t fault it. Great ice cream aswell

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.a month ago · 1 review

Well run pub. Good food. Good service. Pleasant environment. Recommended. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda F.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food in very comfortable surroundings, lovely place for a family Sunday lunch. Polite and attentive staff, would definitely like to return and would happily recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meg F.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent lunch. The food was totally delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were very personable and the service was excellent. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. It was our first visit and we'll be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

This was our second visit to The Plough as although a 40-45 minute drive it is a good midway meet up place for my wife & I to catch up with my brother & his wife. Both times the food and service has been excellent. Last night 3 of us had the Tasting of Pork which consisted of tenderloin, pork cheeks, pork belly, Dauphinoise potatoes, black pudding croquette and apple puree. It was sublime. It is good to go somewhere and have a good meal it is something special to come away having had a truly memorable meal. It was certainly one of the best meals I have had for a long time. Desserts did not disappoint either a lovely chocolate and peanut mousse, superb sticky toffee pudding and two had apple and custard crumble tart which was something very different but fantastic. A lovely place to dine and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria S.9 months ago · 16 reviews

Had a really good meal on Sunday. Staff were very attentive and food arrived soon after ordering. I would highly recommend The Plough. Lovely garden with plenty of shade. Will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
christine r.8 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, who were very attentive regarding food allergies and came back to check if one ingredient was ok Good quality food . Nice clean toilets, although we didn't need to use, it was good to see electric hand dryer was not positioned right next to baby changing area!

"Excellent"
6/6
mark k.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Its busy at the weekends so booking is sensible but there is a reason for that the food is really good are the staff are friendly, our default choice when we are in the area. Also dog friendly in bar area.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew J.8 months ago · 1 review

Very pleasant family environment and dog friendly. Very good Sunday lunch. Particularly stand out were the the macaroni and ham croquets and smoked trout with trout rillette. Both Beef and Hake as mains were well executed and the sticky toffee and date pudding was both light and delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alli G.3 months ago · 1 review

Clean , smart comfy place to eat and / or have a drink . Friendly professional staff . Well organised . Excellent food , generous portions but not overwhelming . Would recommend highly .