Reviews The Queens Rooms

Town CentreSteak££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
33 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61147
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6576
Goodman City

33 The Queens Rooms Reviews

Read reviews about The Queens Rooms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Queens Rooms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Queens Rooms.

Wonderful
5.6/6
33 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina D.a year ago · 3 reviews

Stylish restaurant with friendly and efficient service. I ordered a halloumi salad which was of a good size, fresh and nicely presented. They have a good selection of lunch and dinner options. Would definitely return when I am next in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, nice selection of starters and mains. A lovely ambience, not too noisey, will definitely be returning again. Thank you for a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel B.a year ago · 1 review

Good affordable steak, and good service. word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word word.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We didn’t know this place existed and have lived here for many years. The best steak we’ve ever had. Service was excellent and would certainly recommended to others. Will be back again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle J.2 years ago · 1 review

We were recommended to come try here as we heard the steaks were fantastic. It was a last minute booking and the restaurant wasn't very busy but it was a Monday evening. The restaurant is decorated beautifully in a French bistro style with beautiful paintings & art works covering the walls. I loved the ambience. Our waitress was really lovely and attentive. The food was delicious! 2 of my friends are vegetarian and they thoroughly enjoyed their meals. I'm pleased to say that the steaks lived up to their reputation! I had ribeye, which was massive & so tasty! My friend had fillet steak cooked beautifully. Sides were good, particularly the bourbon sweet potatoes, which were yummy! Great value for money as we got the set menu which is £16.95 for any 2 courses from the a la carte with a £3 supplement for steak, side dish is also included for free & steaks come with a sauce of choice too! All 4 of us enjoyed our food & we all said we would most definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
leon m.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the best meal I ever had. The meal was a bit slow in coming but when it arrived we could see why. Everything from the wonderful steaks and lamb cutlets to the vegetables and sauces had been carefully and individually prepared. The flavours were exquisite and the helpings copious. I never thought I would be able to clean my plate but it was all so delicious I ate everything but stopped short of licking the plate. The service was charming and efficient. I will return every time I have a guest that I want to impress.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serge P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. This is a jewel in east London and worth the trip. The service is very attentive and provides information and guidance to get you your perfect meal. Everything is made fresh and you can tell. You will have a hard time to find better in this price range. Be sure to try their spare ribs, which, as they should, fall of the bone. Definitely will be back often. Very relaxing.

"Okay"
3/6
Rachel W.a year ago · 1 review

The steaks and sides were gorgeous, but the service was very slow, there were not enough waiting staff on duty and we waited a long time for food. We were there more than 11/2 hours before we were offered our second drink! We were also asked to move tables, since someone else had asked to sit where we were, apparently they had booked 6 weeks ago. Well we had booked on 20th August and added 2 people on 6th October, but accommodating people that we are, we agreed to move. This was our first visit to this restaurant and we had high hopes, but being treated like second-class customers left a bad taste in our mouths. They did provide some free drinks, but the damage had been done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.2 years ago · 1 review

As usual excellent food without being over complicated. For any steak lovers the combination of great ingredients and the josper cooking method makes for a unique experience. Staff most welcoming and attentive without being to over eager. Will be back in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline D.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food, reasonably priced. Picked out a bottle of Provence rose (my favourite) only £20 per bottle - fabulous - three bottles later....... Staff very attentive but didn't hassle you. Will be returning - a great recommendation by a friend.