Reviews The Rattler

South ShieldsInternational££££
Very Good
3.6/6
21 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Kettlebell Kitchen - Newcastle

Benton
5.0/61
Kettlebell Kitchen - Newcastle

21 The Rattler Reviews

Read reviews about The Rattler here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rattler. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rattler.

Very Good
3.6/6
21 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alice W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great time at the Rattler however my experience of your service was not good as they did not have our booking. Lucky they could fit us in anyway. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and lovely atmosphere would really recommend this place to all my friends and family it however may need something to entertain children who visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne K.2 years ago · 1 review

i had surf n turf with peppercorn sauce last night and it was the best ive had in the area perfectly cooked . would definatley recommend😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill D.2 years ago · 1 review

Just Lovely - also enjoyed the music playing in the background. Served quickly and staff were very nice and cheerful. All Good and will definitely go again.

"Great"
5/6
Lisa D.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked The Rattler for my neice's 19th birthday lunch. The attention to detail, prior to the day was superb. For a small cost, the restaurant organised table decorations and we were seated in the conservatory - a spectacular view. The service was top drawer. Attentive and professional, perfectly balanced. Quality champagne for the adults and beautifully created 'mocktails' for the children. Pizzas were great. I'd return again for the service, location and pizza!

"Bad"
2/6
Naomi F.2 years ago · 1 review

The place itself is great but the food was just awful. Everything was full of huge chunks of onion drowning out any other flavour, the chips were raw and the order was wrong. We did complain which we haven't ever in a restaurant before and the guy apologised and we tried a dessert sure it wouldn't be bad, nearly 25 mins passed and they eventually brought our warm pud, cold. Seems they'd forgotten to brung it out. They did knock money off our bill but we'd rather have paid more and enjoyed it. Such a shame but I think it's only really worthy of light bites and drinks, assuming they remember what you ordered or that you even ordered at all. Also watch out for the big red sign which points you to the ladies loo that actually takes you outside. Confused, I asked a member of staff who redirected me to the actual loo telling me that sign was 'only for Sunday's when it's busy' ?? I remain perplexed as to what that means but I should avoid a Sunday if I were you lol

"Great"
5/6
Damien H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food (mainly Italian, but our guest enjoyed his completely English meal of black pudding followed by steak and ale pie as well). You couldn't really see that you were inside an old railway carriage, though, from the inside - and the service was cheerful but a little slow considering how few people were there. Would go again.

"Good"
4/6
Angela D.2 years ago · 1 review

Under staffed,had to wait a while for staff to bring over our food even though it was waiting there to be served. Had to go to thr bar through our meal as no one ask if we would like another drink . Poor service though out.

"Great"
5/6
Sonya g.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this place,great food best Sunday lunch in the area, husband was a bit disappointed with the roast lamb, bit tough and burnt Yorkshire pudd, the for beef was delicious. Wish we lived nearer

"Bad"
2/6
steve t.2 years ago · 1 review

When we arrived we were told that there was a restricted menu due to the amount of people and how very busy it was. I was not pleased as the type of food on offer did not appeal to me . If I had known this when I booked I would not have reserved a table. On the day the management mustve had a reasonable idea on how busy they would be after the sunday summer concert had finished.