Reviews The Red Lion at Shadwell

ShadwellBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6588
The Ilkley Cow

Cut and Chase

City Centre
5.2/6283
Cut and Chase

7 The Red Lion at Shadwell Reviews

Read reviews about The Red Lion at Shadwell here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Red Lion at Shadwell. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Red Lion at Shadwell.

Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison G.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely pub, excellent food, good service. Lovely pub on Shadwell Main Street easy to find plenty of parking. The staff were excellent. Been going a few years just for drinks food always looked good. Decided to take a friend and we were not disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service,went for a family meal,all age groups something for everyone,only grip I had the sweet chilly chicken which was delicious but the portion would have been to small if you were hungry,fine for me I don't have a large appetite,and the steak meals would have been better with a onion ring or mushrooms but other wise perfect will definitely go again also very reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline B.2 years ago · 1 review

Firstly we don't normally respond to to feedback forms but the whole evening last night at the Red Lion was excellent! The food, price, service and especially the fantastic young Jazz band (The big easy) were all top notch. we would also like to say a big thank you to the staff for their hard work and attentive service. Caroline and Alistair

"Great"
5/6
Carole H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food and good value for the Friday evening fish, chips & peas, plus glass of wine. Service was good, despite being very busy. It is our local pub, so we try and support it.

"Great"
5/6
Philip B.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, good atmosphere, good service and good food at realistic prices in a village pub only a couple of miles from home. What more could you ask for?

"Great"
5/6
Sue R.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was good. Food lovely but could have been a bit hotter for my taste. Atmosphere was excellent. Easy to converse yet quite a buzz to the place