Reviews The Rosemary

New CrossHungarian, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
43 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Melange - Barnet

High Barnet
5.4/6498
Melange - Barnet

Bar 61

Streatham
5.6/6154
Bar 61

43 The Rosemary Reviews

Read reviews about The Rosemary here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rosemary. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rosemary.

Wonderful
5.7/6
43 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place - good wine and food! Went with my girlfriend who is from Budapest and she approved too! ☺️ We can definitely recommend this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent , friendly service. Ambiance warm and relaxing. Food very flavoursome end delicious. It is so good to have a really special local restaurant which also has musicians from time to time and is part of the local community.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gergo P.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant as always! We are keep returning back for this please as my partner absolutely love it! Friendly staff, fantastic food! Definitely back again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bukki S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service - we love the atmosphere and the quality of the food here and the staff are wonderful and courteous. Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We really enjoyed our visit to The Rosemary. The food was very tasty and well presented - and the portions are huge! The wine list is small, but there is an excellent selection of Hungarian craft beer and spirits to choose from. Throw in friendly and attentive service and (on the night that we were there) live music, and you have all the ingredients for a good night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kornelia C.2 years ago · 1 review

I was so happy to find a restaurant with vegan options. The menu clearly stated which foods were vegan/vegetarian. Our waiter was very knowledgeable (which isn't normally the case at other places!) so I didn't have to feel like I'm being a pain and didn't even have to ask any questions, the guy was quick to make suggestions and was very helpful. Our whole group was happy with the delicious Hungarian food as well. The place itself is really lovely. The prices are very moderate considering it's an organic place! Had a great time and will go again soon! Would really recommend it! Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Judit E.2 years ago · 1 review

As a Hungarian, I think I can safely say that you'll get real Hungarian dishes at The Rosemary! Taste like home. The staff are very friendly and helpful and you won't regret whatever you order. Book a table though as it gets busy in the evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Szabina H.2 years ago · 1 review

Me and my boyfriend had a 3 course dinner at Rosemary. If you are Hungarian and you are wishing to have a "taste of home" even if you are not I definitely recommend this place to you. We were really satisfied, delicious comfort food, nice wine and good service. I must say the best hungarian food in London so far! It is worth to try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anett A.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice and friendly restaurant. The food is delicious, starter, main and dessert all good. Only thing I would suggest to the owner to put more type of meat on the menu. And more variety of food. Live music makes it a very nice atmosphere. Hada wonderful time there. 100 % recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley B.2 years ago · 1 review

Portions were huge for those of us feeling hungry! Had to put my dinner into a 'doggy bag' just so I could save room for dessert! The staff were helpful, attentive and very attentive. The ambience was amazing and the live music was an added bonus! Will definitely be returning :)