Reviews The Roundabout Hotel

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
The Roundabout Hotel Fareham image 1
The Roundabout Hotel Fareham image 2
The Roundabout Hotel Fareham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 The Roundabout Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Roundabout Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Roundabout Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Roundabout Hotel.

Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
dennis c.5 months ago · 1 review

from the minute we walked in we were warmly welcomed the waitress was very helpful and the food was excellent all freshly cooked and very reasonable priced we would defiantly book to go there again and recommend it to our friends thank you from Mr and Mrs cooper

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue W.a year ago · 1 review

There are two menus we ate off the a la carte menu. The food was good, portions very large and waiting team very friendly. The wine list is small but there are some good wines on it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley G.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive. Portion sizes were plentiful and food was excellent at very reasonable prices. Was pleasantly surprised that outside traffic noise didn't intrude. Overall an enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian T.2 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed a quiet lunch at the Roundabout yesterday. In spite of it being so quiet, when a lot of 'fine' restaurants tend to drop their standards, the service was excellent! And, when the food arrived (promptly), it was delicious. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and I can't wait for my next visit to the Fareham area. I will undoubtedly be visiting the Roundabout again! I would (and do) heartily recommend a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Linda T.a year ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful leisurely Sunday Lunch with the family for my sons birthday. 8 people, 6 had Sunday roast which could not be faulted, generous portion of meat and lovely selection of veggies. One person had the Mixed Grill, which was very generous and almost got my son-in-law beat. Unfortunately my sons fish platter was in his word "Underwhelming". Although it looked very nice comprising of Scampi, Calamari, and fish pieces, he said there was no real distinction between the fish, which did not taste fresh and the calamari was over cooked. This aside, the rest of the meal and service we could not fault. To be fair he did not feel it necessary to complain about the meal, just felt a little disappointed. However, the Bread and Butter Pudding was to die for!! The staff even found some sparklers to put on the cake we had supplied, which we had certainly not expected. We all left feeling we had slightly overindulged, but very happy. Would certainly return again for Sunday lunch

"Great"
5/6
veronica r.2 years ago · 1 review

The stay was very good , 2 bedrooms were excellent the third bedroom was a problem because of mobility- it was the access of the stairs , nothing wrong with the bedroom .Meals were excellent - excellent portions & vegetables were served in a ' lazy susan ' - brilliant idea . The bacon was first class - not the supermarket rubbish .& eggs free range . The staff were very helpful & full of energy . I would stay there again .

"Great"
5/6
PETER B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good value and very nice. Puddings were excellent. Not one of the party had a bad word about their meal. Beer prices were reasonable and good selection of lager. Ales were not on the day we visited but awaiting a delivery.

"Great"
5/6
Jade B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely afternoon tea with a friend. Quite quiet but early afternoon when we went. Staff helpful and friendly. Food was fine, no issues. Would go again with groupon voucher, not sure id pay full price for the afternoon tea though

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie A.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant great food served really promptly and we were the only people in there for a Thursday night food was a bit slow in coming out but reasonably priced food

"Bad"
2/6
Julie E.a year ago · 1 review

Whilst we understood that children accompany their parents for a meal we did not expect to sit near running shouting children making conversation impossible. Our waitress got drinks order incorrect and informed us the hotel had run out of lime yesterday and still had not replaced. She also did not know what beers were available. The food was average , cant say any more than that. Unfortunately we did not consider this an ala carte menu as described so wont be back - its just not for us.