Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Fareham
Town Centre
The Roundabout Hotel
The Roundabout Hotel Reviews

The Roundabout Hotel

British, European

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant The Roundabout Hotel in Town Centre, Fareham

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Roundabout Hotel (26)

Read what people think about The Roundabout Hotel. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Roundabout Hotel before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Roundabout Hotel and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

26 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
58
43
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda K.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff,delicious freshly cooked food What's not to like? Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.4 years ago · 1 review

Christmas Party was excellent. Highly recommended for an office party

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.4 years ago · 1 review

Pleasant friendly staff and the food was very good at a reasonable cost. Quite happy to go there again for Sunday Lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippa F.5 years ago · 2 reviews

As always a lovely roast. Great service & warm welcome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen B.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Food and very good service would recommend . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill F.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food good choice served hot and great service by Morgan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha S.5 years ago · 1 review

New favourite for a food fussy family and both times we have been here we have left clear plates. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
dennis c.5 years ago · 1 review

from the minute we walked in we were warmly welcomed the waitress was very helpful and the food was excellent all freshly cooked and very reasonable priced we would defiantly book to go there again and recommend it to our friends thank you from Mr and Mrs cooper

"Awful"
1/6
Hilary S.6 years ago · 1 review

Table booked for 4pm as we were going to a show with a 7pm start. Food finally arrived at 5.10pm. Presentation was indifferent. “Roast” potatoes were deep fried. Sea bass, trout and mushroom & chestnut tart were very overdone, and the sloppily presented mixed grill could have fed an army had it looked more appetising. Carrots and broccoli however, were beautifully cooked. Which is more than can be said for the peas. Desserts were lovely, although the creme brûlée wasn’t warm, was served in a strange earthenware pot and just plonked in the table without being on a plate. Sounds nit picky but four of us had met up for a friend’s early birthday present, so this was a massive disappointment given that The Roundabout had been recommended. I’m sure our experience would have been different had there been more staff to cater for the children’s party that was underway when we arrived, and for customers who had just gone for a late Sunday lunch. Won’t be returning in a hurry!

"Very good"
5/6
Paul M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service in a comfortable environment. Restaurant excellent staff helpful and polite nothing too much trouble. Room of good quality . Happy to book and return. Thank you,

"Good"
4/6
Jason F.6 years ago · 1 review

Very basic rooms, decent choice of beers and food was very good considering the group on deal involved. Would go again due to the very low cost

"Not good "
2/6
Julie E.6 years ago · 1 review

Whilst we understood that children accompany their parents for a meal we did not expect to sit near running shouting children making conversation impossible. Our waitress got drinks order incorrect and informed us the hotel had run out of lime yesterday and still had not replaced. She also did not know what beers were available. The food was average , cant say any more than that. Unfortunately we did not consider this an ala carte menu as described so wont be back - its just not for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue W.6 years ago · 1 review

There are two menus we ate off the a la carte menu. The food was good, portions very large and waiting team very friendly. The wine list is small but there are some good wines on it.

"Good"
4/6
Linda S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Restaurant food good standard especially halloumi. Bedroom very clean just abit dated and bedside light bulb broken, another lamp fell apart.

"Very good"
5/6
Jade B.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely afternoon tea with a friend. Quite quiet but early afternoon when we went. Staff helpful and friendly. Food was fine, no issues. Would go again with groupon voucher, not sure id pay full price for the afternoon tea though

"Very good"
5/6
PETER B.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good value and very nice. Puddings were excellent. Not one of the party had a bad word about their meal. Beer prices were reasonable and good selection of lager. Ales were not on the day we visited but awaiting a delivery.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda T.6 years ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful leisurely Sunday Lunch with the family for my sons birthday. 8 people, 6 had Sunday roast which could not be faulted, generous portion of meat and lovely selection of veggies. One person had the Mixed Grill, which was very generous and almost got my son-in-law beat. Unfortunately my sons fish platter was in his word "Underwhelming". Although it looked very nice comprising of Scampi, Calamari, and fish pieces, he said there was no real distinction between the fish, which did not taste fresh and the calamari was over cooked. This aside, the rest of the meal and service we could not fault. To be fair he did not feel it necessary to complain about the meal, just felt a little disappointed. However, the Bread and Butter Pudding was to die for!! The staff even found some sparklers to put on the cake we had supplied, which we had certainly not expected. We all left feeling we had slightly overindulged, but very happy. Would certainly return again for Sunday lunch

"Good"
4/6
Mr & Mrs M.6 years ago · 1 review

Greeted warmly. Good selection from Menu. Food quality very good presented hot and freshly cooked with good selection of vegetables. The premises looked a bit tired, but generally a good experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Steph S.7 years ago · 1 review

Good value for money £14.50 for a 3 course Sunday lunch. Would definitely return. While we were there people were having afternoon tea which looked nice too.

"Very good"
5/6
veronica r.7 years ago · 1 review

The stay was very good , 2 bedrooms were excellent the third bedroom was a problem because of mobility- it was the access of the stairs , nothing wrong with the bedroom .Meals were excellent - excellent portions & vegetables were served in a ' lazy susan ' - brilliant idea . The bacon was first class - not the supermarket rubbish .& eggs free range . The staff were very helpful & full of energy . I would stay there again .

"Average"
3/6
Lesley W.7 years ago · 1 review

Rather slow service due to only one lady serving. She was working like a Trojan and was very polite. Give her a raise AND some help!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley G.7 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive. Portion sizes were plentiful and food was excellent at very reasonable prices. Was pleasantly surprised that outside traffic noise didn't intrude. Overall an enjoyable experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Angela R.7 years ago · 1 review

My second visit here and it was as good as the first time. Friendly staff and excellent food - what more could you ask for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian T.7 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed a quiet lunch at the Roundabout yesterday. In spite of it being so quiet, when a lot of 'fine' restaurants tend to drop their standards, the service was excellent! And, when the food arrived (promptly), it was delicious. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and I can't wait for my next visit to the Fareham area. I will undoubtedly be visiting the Roundabout again! I would (and do) heartily recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie A.7 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant great food served really promptly and we were the only people in there for a Thursday night food was a bit slow in coming out but reasonably priced food

"Very good"
5/6
RICHARD A.7 years ago · 1 review

good food and lady very helpful we enjoyed our visit and will go again. It was a quiet time when we went . the food was very tasty and lots of it.