Reviews The Pepys

BlackfriarsBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
64 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6503
The Stonhouse

64 The Pepys Reviews

Read reviews about The Pepys here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Pepys. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Pepys.

Excellent
4.7/6
64 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julia R.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic place to go to enjoy views of the Thames and some of London's best landmarks! The food and cocktails are delicious and makes it worth while putting in an extra little bit of effort to find this place. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great place and good food. The staff made an error calculating our bill but they got is sorted out in the end. I recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula W.a year ago · 1 review

This pub is in a great location with wonderful views across the river. There is a good choice on the menu. Service and food were very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
ALISON N.a year ago · 1 review

Highly recommend this bar & restaurant it has wonderful views , serving good food & staff very helpful. Reasonably priced Great atmosphere in the bar area

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie N.2 years ago · 1 review

Dined at lunchtime. Nice place, not to big with plenty of attentive staff. Table was ready for us early so we had the choice to have some pre-lunch drinks at our table or on comfy sofas. Food excellent, very good and varied menu choices. Had a nice table overlooking river and great views but it appeared all tables offered a good outlook. Will definitely return but perhaps in the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.2 years ago · 1 review

This is an undiscovered little gem, by the river, at the edge of the financial district. They have a very good restaurant and a spacious bar, with an open terrace over the river as well. The Millenium Bridge with the Tate Modern is around the corner, and St. Paul's Cathedral is a few minutes walk up the hill. Fantastic!

"Great"
5/6
Ian P.2 years ago · 1 review

I would best describe Pepys as a bar which serves good quality food. It has views across the river towards the Shard, the Globe and Tate Modern,. The service was excellent despite it being busy. It has a very vibrant atmosphere therefore not the place to go if you are looking for a quiet meal. I would certainly recommend Pepys and I would eat there again

"Great"
5/6
Jo F.2 years ago · 1 review

We spent a great evening catching up with family here. The food was good as was the service. We had booked a river view table and enjoyed watching all the passing river traffic. The only disappointment was that the outdoor area was blocked off for a party. Also be aware that the music is loud. We would return.

"Good"
4/6
Simon L.2 years ago · 1 review

The service at the table was a Very friendly service, there is an absolute great view over the Thames, the food was ok. Next time we would go for a drink and a snack but not for a diner, other guests were having a real good time but very loud. Which is a great atmosphere but not when you want to have diner conversations.

"Great"
5/6
paul f.a year ago · 1 review

The bar/restaurant is rather hidden away but is in a great position for views onto the RIver Thames. Good selection of beer/ale and staff are friendly. This was my second visit and food is straightforward 'pub grub' and is served with minimal delay. Overall I like the place and will return.