Reviews The Saracens Head Steakhouse

AinsdaleBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Tavern

Denstone
5.3/671
The Tavern

The Sutton Gamekeeper

sutton
5.4/672
The Sutton Gamekeeper

22 The Saracens Head Steakhouse Reviews

Read reviews about The Saracens Head Steakhouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Saracens Head Steakhouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Saracens Head Steakhouse.

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen R.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was very good would recommend Saracens head to my friends for a really good meal I am looking forward to spending Christmas Day their.

"Excellent"
6/6
sharon l.2 years ago · 1 review

Love coming here, Excellent service and food is fabulous and tasty. Never feel rushed to finish one course, and the next is timely but not immediate.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew c.2 years ago · 1 review

good food good service. Reservation was in place. We were not rushed. Table ready. No hesitation in recommending it for a meal, whether for a group or a couple

"Excellent"
6/6
Courtney H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, excellent food. Ribeye was cooked to perfection (medium well) and the chips were tops notch. Other half had a T-bone which was really nice and the dauphinoise potatoes were excellent. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve G.2 years ago · 1 review

Third visit in 2 months, this time for my partners birthday, again loved it, food excellent service likewise. Saw a review on trip advisor which commented on the waiter calling the customer mate, my only advice to that customer if you don't like friendly attentative waiters then don't go back, it'll leave more tables free for those of us who don't need to be called "sir" and just want to enjoy good food with friendly staff who talk to you like a friend not a servant! Carry on doing what you do, we wil certainly be back again and again. Steve Green

"Great"
5/6
Melissa H.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were really friendly, we had niki waiting our table, she was so lovely, we had a warm welcome, one thing I'd change is the music level, there were 2 big parties which caused a lot of back ground noise, which is reasonable, but the music made it even harder to hear my partner, we asked for a seat out of the way, we got a perfect spot, we had an amazing meal and celebrated our anniversary in a great place. Thank you to everyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan K.2 years ago · 1 review

Well don't no why people would put negative stuff about this place without no question the best steak I've ever had and the hand glazed ribs was out off this world the table was a little tight for 2 people but that's if you are being really fussy but excellent food brilliant service so very satisfied would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first time of visiting and found the staff extremely helpful. We had starters main course and dessert. The steaks we had were cooked to our liking very juicy and tender. We will be returning and also recommending to our family and friends.

"Great"
5/6
Kathy D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very welcoming, an interesting and varied menu. The prices are reasonable. Goats cheese tart excellent. Although the burger was tasty and filling, it didn't have the ground beef texture I had hoped for. It was still a pleasant meal, served piping hot and the waiting staff were very attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very warm and very welcoming friendly staff. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice, clean and very pleasant atmosphere.