Reviews The Ship - Tower Hill

Tower HillBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

20 The Ship - Tower Hill Reviews

Read reviews about The Ship - Tower Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ship - Tower Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ship - Tower Hill.

Excellent
5.2/6
20 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lennart H.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent pub. The meal deal is a good way to spend lunch, and the atmosphere is great. Favourite little spot in the city. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.7 months ago · 1 review

Great service good food at a good price always a pleasure. Good choice of most beers and lagers good at lunchtime and evening. Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna W.a year ago · 1 review

Very Good service, very lovely food and a nice variety and friendly staff, good value for money and will be visiting again some time very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Quite a discovery in a part of the City I wasn't that familiar with. Decent Adnams beer, good Rioja and tasty food. Lovely Italian waitress from Genoa.

"Good"
4/6
Bernard T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely old pub, food was good though it did take a long time (it was a busy Friday lunchtime to be fair). A couple of the items on the menu had run out, but we were offered good alternatives and everyone had a good meal. Would definitely go back again, really liked the upstairs bit. Some of my colleagues said that The Ship had been very run down some years ago and were impressed with how it had improved.

"Great"
5/6
Rob W.a year ago · 1 review

I have been coming here of and on for the 40n years that I've been connected to the City and it remains true to its origins. Not haut cuisine by any stretch but good standard "pub grub" and our waitress was charming and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony P.a year ago · 2 reviews

I met four friends for lunch, the atmosphere was convivial, the Beer and Wine were good, the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient - overall a good time was had by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
CAROLINE B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a great experience in the ship.. great staff and atmosphere, fab lunch menu. Highly recommended. It's tiny but always get served quickly and upstairs is great for sitting down to a tasty lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
colin s.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, great service and very fair prices...what else do you need? Add ontop that the Beer is also good and overall ambience is exactly what you need for a lunch in the city.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic. I was introduced to the refurbished a few months ago and have now entertained customers there on four occasions. Excellent personal service combined with great food and a nice beer selection.