Reviews The Stanley Arms

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
The Stanley Arms Preston image 1
The Stanley Arms Preston image 2
The Stanley Arms Preston image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 The Stanley Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Stanley Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Stanley Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Stanley Arms.

Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paula M.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Clean, really friendly helpful staff. Food was great. Will definitely go there again when visiting Preston. Would definitely recommend this a place to go for some proper pub food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn J.9 months ago · 1 review

The pub is easy to get to as its in the city centre, the staff were very friendly and the food was amazing. It was great to see a pub offer a variety of vegan food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene F.a year ago · 1 review

Brilliant place, great food and lovely surroundings. Also has an upstairs area for functions. Staff are very friendly, lots of veggie and gluten free menu options too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne K.a year ago · 1 review

what a lovely little find. Was looking for a dog friendly place to eat near to my sons uni. I booked a table for 5 of us. Service was lovely. All staff polite and helpful. Drinks and food were reasonably priced. The food was lovely and fresh and the atmosphere of the place was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly A.a year ago · 6 reviews

Really lovely meal! We all had the halloumi burger, our son had a children's size. It was delicious, fantastic value for money. The gentleman serving us was really lovely too. We would have like to see sticky toffee pudding on the dessert menu. But you can't have everything.

"Great"
5/6
K M.6 months ago · 1 review

Good food, great value for money. Service got a bit hectic but then there was a show on at the Guild Hall next door and that created a lot of bar traffic . - allow plenty of time if you want to dine before a show.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill H.a year ago · 1 review

Felt warm and welcoming when we arrived. The staff are very nice. The food was lovely. The prices were very reasonable. We will go back again and will recommend it to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele W.a year ago · 1 review

Very impressed! Great menu and food, fantastic service and a lovely place. Can't fault it at all and will definitely be back. Thanks for a very enjoyable afternoon.

"Bad"
2/6
Helen S.6 months ago · 1 review

We waited about 30 minutes for our food to arrive (we were on a lunch break) then I received the wrong order. My colleagues had finished when my food arrived. The food is good though.

"Great"
5/6
julie b.21 days ago · 1 review

very friendly staff and lovely food. Will definetely visit again