Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Chatham
Town Centre
The Sultan Restaurant
The Sultan Restaurant Reviews

The Sultan Restaurant

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant The Sultan Restaurant in Town Centre, Chatham

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Sultan Restaurant (58)

Read what people think about The Sultan Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Sultan Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Sultan Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

58 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
633
518
42
33
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lee N.19 hours ago · 1 review

Great service. Fantastic food. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Heather C.17 days ago · 1 review

Food was worth the wait! We went early evening so not sure if it took a while for them get sorted in the kitchen, when it came though it was delicious!

"Very good"
5/6
Gabriela N.a month ago · 1 review

The food is was delicious and very friendly staff. Clean and nice. I'll go again for sure

"Very good"
5/6
Clive F.a month ago · 1 review

Very welcoming attentive staff and great food, will go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave T.a month ago · 1 review

Food was amazing get down there early before the rush

"Good"
4/6
Paul F.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, but the service was quite slow,maybe because it was busy,but overall great.

"Very good"
5/6
leke a.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, great price, good location. Excellent staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy D.3 months ago · 1 review

It was miserable weather but once inside the restaurant we were welcomed nicely by the staff. We have visited here before and it is the same each time the atmosphere, decor and staff are always lovely. The food is always too a good standard and the complimentary drink is such a great touch, we love the Sultan

"Average"
3/6
Vici H.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, as it always is; but service was very slow. Although we had booked the table for 8.30. Our food order was not taken until 10; and we had to ask for them to take it then. We finished the meal at 11.50, which is too late to eat.

"Very good"
5/6
Tina N.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place, lovely food would highly recommend thank you. I

"Average"
3/6
Susan H.4 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointing, was a birthday dinner. Plates were cold and food luke warm. My dish looked burnt and sent it back. Service very slow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie W.5 months ago · 1 review

We visited from Southampton. There was four of us. We stayed in a hotel near by. I chose this restaurant . By the reviews by previous restaurant users. We have to say it was the best Indian we have ever had. The food was very tasty. The timing between courses was. Perfect. We did not once feel rushed. By the time we had got the bill we were very happy with the value for money. For the amount of food and drinks we had . We were made to feel very welcome. There was plenty of room. For us. Would most definitely. Go back there if we go back that way .we were also offered complementary. Drinks at the end. . The touch of the orange piece after our meal. Was different but very nice.

"Average"
3/6
Ian P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great staff. Food not as good as last time. £18 prawn dish was bland. Probably we ordered the wrong dish. Great dhansak

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon H.5 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food. Staff amazing too. Would highly recommend and will be returning. Would recommend this place to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful restaurant with fabulous staff and wonderful food. First time there and will go back

"Very good"
5/6
Cara M.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff and food were both great , portions are good and prices are great

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon H.a year ago · 1 review

Went to celebrate my birthday with some friends, evening was great, food, service and atmosphere was amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith T.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit since covid, so it was nice to see that it was busy and many of the original staff were still there. Everyone’s food was great full of flavour and colour very appetising, i had my usual naga chilli chicken, and lost count of the number of times I was asked if I was sure as it’s hot, I assured them that it was fine and ate the lot without breaking into a sweat and no after effects, agin it looked and tasted great, we tried the fruit naan, this looked so vibrant and tasted fantastic they did my naan well done so it arrived nice and crispy, there naan breads are all good and not thick and doughy like some that you get. I would like to thank them for the complimentary drinks at the end of the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent as usual, friendly staff very good value superb food

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin C.a year ago · 1 review

Love the Sultan. Fabulous food and great staff. Totally recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Oscar W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice service and amazing food defo go back!! Cheap for what you order

"Very good"
5/6
Ian S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and pleasant staff. Very welcoming. Lovely food good choice menu. Nicely decorated restaurant. Complimentary drinks at the end always a nice touch from a good restaurant cannot recommend enough. We had a brilliant dining experience. Thank you to all the staff.0 .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, selection , service and value for money been several times and will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Malcolm S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was good satisfied

"Excellent"
6/6
Firdoz R.2 years ago · 13 reviews

good curries and tandoor specific dishes. wonderful and authentic cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Firdoz R.2 years ago · 13 reviews

excelent food and service. would highly recommend this spot. thanks.

"Very good"
5/6
Duncan S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Staff were attentive,but not overly so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy M.3 years ago · 1 review

Extremely clean throughout, the service was quick, the food was excellent. Definitely will be going again

"Awful"
1/6
Daniel K.4 years ago · 1 review

We didn't get seated until 8.30. There were no drinks offered. We ate our starters and left

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna L.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, service was quick and amazing food as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service and food as normal Allways is every time

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great fresh tasting food. Wonderful atmosphere. Very attentive staff. Generous portion sizes and great value. Will be returning.

"Very good"
5/6
michael c.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and much improved service made for a great meal and great surroundings.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert F.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food will not be disappointed lovely feel to the restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin F.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, highly recommend. We will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony W.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Excellent service very good value. Very friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
nicola g.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food,would highly recommend,staff were friendly and atmosphere was relaxing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa S.4 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant evening, everyone pleased with their meals. Really enjoyable

"Very good"
5/6
Andy G.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, a real nice place to eat. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Mark C.4 years ago · 1 review

The service was really good and the food was exceptional!