Reviews The Tapastry

HockleySpanish££££
Excellent
5.4/6
94 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

94 The Tapastry Reviews

Read reviews about The Tapastry here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Tapastry. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Tapastry.

Excellent
5.4/6
94 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

I love the Tapastry. It's a lovely place to share food and have a jug or two of sangria. The restaurant is comfortable and has a nice feel about it. We eat here every month or so and have never had a bad meal. We will keep returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne C.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and really attentive service. We were the only people in there which was a surprise for a Saturday afternoon. I can highly recommend it, it should be packed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

my friend and I eat here every month or do and always have a good meal. We love the food and the atmosphere and the sangria is good too. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

I love it here. The veggie choice is good and interesting. Something extra from your "normal tapas dishes. Prices are reasonable and it's a good night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie P.2 years ago · 1 review

Unpretentious laid back atmosphere with the background music enabling a conversation without having to shout. (6 points for that alone.) Food was delicious with some interesting choices as well as the staple tapas available. The prices were reasonable enough to allow for experimentation without dreading a costly mistake. Wine not the cheapest but the lowest priced was very acceptable. The service was very good. Not too 'in your face' and the young woman that served us succeeded in getting the tapas choice my daughter specifically went for. Enjoyed the evening and would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
sam r.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Table for 2 booked in for 7.30 on Wednesday evening. Was given a choice of where to sit and received a very warm welcome. The staff member realised myself and my friend felt too warm, so immediately asked if we wanted her to open a window. The food was excellent and the staff member helped us choose one of our dishes. Very good price on food (3 for 2). I will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The Tapastry is a lovely little place in Hockley. The food is brilliant and reasonably priced and the atmosphere is fab. Quiet enough to chat but enough going on so you don't feel like you can't chat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is a lovely place for enjoying tapas every bit as good as you'd hope for in a bar in Spain. We've eaten here several times now and never been disappointed. The honey glazed baby chorizo was my favourite on this occasion. I recommend the Tapastry to anyone looking for delicious tapas, with friendly service, in an ideal position in Hockley.

"Great"
5/6
Cherry P.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked a table for 4 on Saturday evening. It is located on the edge of Hockley in Nottingham. The atmosphere was great and typical Spanish music was on nicely. Bar area was quite busy but dining area was bit quiet since we dined in early evening. The tapas we ordered were all freshly cooked and taste good. I would recommend this restaurant for any tapas lover.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

local Tapas bar with a good atmosphere and a broad crossection of dishes. Food freshly cooked with good quality ingredients including rabbit and guinea fowl. Service was unobtrusive but there when you needed it and overall good value for money. Enough vegetable dishes to enable an interesting time if you are vegetarian.