Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Coventry
Centre
The Town Crier
The Town Crier Reviews

The Town Crier

British, European

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant The Town Crier in Centre, Coventry

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Town Crier (35)

Read what people think about The Town Crier. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Town Crier before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Town Crier and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

35 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
623
59
42
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Alan M.13 days ago · 1 review

Very welcoming prompt service good value for money all in all enjoyable

"Very good"
5/6
Val L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food good value for money.Staff always welcoming and friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, large portions and friendly service. Will definitely come back

"Good"
4/6
Caroline H.3 months ago · 1 review

We were served and told where our table was good prompt service Food very nice nice portions clean and welcoming

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon F.3 months ago · 1 review

We always enjoy our food here. A nice relaxing time.

"Very good"
5/6
Val L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely staff,great food. Good choice on the menu. Well worth a visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie H.6 months ago · 1 review

Hi I'm Natalie a local guide, my experience was a positive one at the Town Crier this evening, myself and my partner had a table booked for 6.30pm, staff were very helpful and friendly as soon as we came in to announce our booking we did online, we had a reserved table, ordered two drinks and were told we can look at the menu and order at the Bar when ready. My partner had Scampi ,chips and mushy peas, I had Sea Bass, herby mash and green beans, the food was tasty, like homemade and comforting, the chips my partner had were chunky fluffy and not greasy, and he loved his Scampi, I loved my fish, and my mash was lovely!we both had dark berry fruit crumble and custard, had another drink and left, just as the open Mike guy for the evening was setting up, nice chilled atmosphere with good music playing in the background, staff were so friendly we will both come back. Pub is based on corporation street in town, Monday is quiz night, Wednesday is darts, Thurs is open Mike and Saturday is live music. Worth a visit!

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food nice pub will visit again staff very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Good solid menu and good prices. Plenty of space . They do music at a weekend so it would be worth going for evening . We just went for lunch between shopping.

"Average"
3/6
Hannah C.2 years ago · 1 review

Hadn’t reserved table so good job was room. Asked if booked on quando and when said yes they said didn’t get notified. Spoke as if this was a regular event. Not very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
pippa r.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Always a good place to eat if you are in town. Plenty of choice and good prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Always a good menu with plenty of choice here. You can park at the back so easy to get to. Coffee and cake break while shopping in town.

"Very good"
5/6
Carole W.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, considering it's been a while since our last visit due to covid restrictions, the usual great standard of food and hospitality was first class. Well done all. 👏

"Very good"
5/6
Christina P.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, lovely meal. Lovely bottle of red . Had a great afternoon.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter P.4 years ago · 1 review

It was good to be back again after the lockdown.Enjoyed a friendly and efficient service.The new procedures brought in worked well.We didn’t have a meal on this occasion.We shall be back again next Thursday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a meal on Friday evening. Friendly helpful staff, deliscious food and very reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
DJ T.4 years ago · 21 reviews

Excellent as usual, the staff work so hard. The food is fantastic. I had coffee and fruit scone with clotted cream and jam. Superb. Will return for fish and chips as they looked amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ahmad N.4 years ago · 50 reviews

The food was nice and I also liked the atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie G.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service friendly staff, lovely food with a great atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stevan R.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Had a refurb , great place even better, good menu

"Excellent"
6/6
office r.4 years ago · 16 reviews

Love this place, great for a lunch stop or afternoon stop

"Excellent"
6/6
DJ T.4 years ago · 21 reviews

Nice pint, good prices, great selection of food, worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
office r.4 years ago · 16 reviews

Really great place, reasonably priced food , good service would recommend for a lunch time bite

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley J.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere good food and great service would go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.5 years ago · 14 reviews

Good selection of food and presented well.Decent prices.Good for a lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
office r.5 years ago · 16 reviews

Great little find , superb food would always recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
pippa r.5 years ago · 17 reviews

Love this place , food excellent , nice relaxed atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
DJ T.5 years ago · 21 reviews

Been here before and it is a great little place

"Excellent"
6/6
DJ T.5 years ago · 21 reviews

Been here a few times good for a beer or bite to eat. Centrally located .

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.5 years ago · 14 reviews

Great place , great value, proper pub with atmosphere and great food at good prices

"Very good"
5/6
office r.5 years ago · 16 reviews

Great pub Fantastic service staff and food Thanks for a great night

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.5 years ago · 14 reviews

I loved the cream tea , great value for money. Good portions and nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
office r.5 years ago · 16 reviews

Cheap food, good portion sizes. Beer kept well What’s not to like.. well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
DJ T.5 years ago · 21 reviews

scone,jam and cream with a pot of tea for £2.95 Pint of San Miguel £3.50 Excellent value

"Excellent"
6/6
Stevan R.5 years ago · 10 reviews

what a find, the best onion rings I have ever tasted. The food was freshly cooked, the staff were lovely and it was a great meal. We shall go back to try some other dishes shortly.