Reviews The Treble Tile

Town CentreBritish, Steak, European££££
Excellent
4.9/6
35 Reviews
The Treble Tile Colchester image 1
The Treble Tile Colchester image 2
The Treble Tile Colchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 The Treble Tile Reviews

Read reviews about The Treble Tile here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Treble Tile. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Treble Tile.

Excellent
4.9/6
35 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. I feel they are selling themselves short with current decor

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina S.5 months ago · 1 review

We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome & seated near the fire which was perfect on a cold November day. The very generous roast was cooked to perfection with six empty plates to show how tasty it was! Staff were friendly & attentive, we will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm O.6 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food cooked to perfection, and the manager is a very nice guy always very helpful, nothing is to much trouble just wish it was within walking distance, malcolm

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine C.6 months ago · 1 review

Went here for my daughters birthday. We had the Lamb roast. It was lovely. Clean, friendly pub/restaurant. It was our first time here.We will go again.

"Good"
4/6
Chrissie W.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit since the refurbishment, big improvement, but still retains it’s individually. It wasn’t very busy, it was a Thursday evening, so lacked a little in the atmospheric stacks, the ‘lift music’ didn’t add anything!! The service was very attentive and courses weren’t rushed out, which suited us as it was nice to chat over a leisurely meal, but the wait didn’t seem too long, so well balanced. Bread would have been a nice touch. The food was very nicely presented, and on the whole very good, I had the tempura cod, which wasn’t wonderful, small and dry, the steak didn’t come automatically with chips, the duck didn’t come with potato or anything similar and chips are the only extra available, plus you are adding to the cost of meal. Pudding choice is small and one item ordered by one of our party was unavailable, also all the items on the specials board, were on the menu. Overall I would recommend a visit and will certainly go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren R.9 months ago · 1 review

I have been meaning to try this pub for a long while as I pass it alot. So being my husband's birthday I decided this was a perfect opportunity. I am so glad I choose here to have such a special occasion. The food was even better then we have had at places like the mill hotel and even the siege house. And the service was impeccable! Definitely new customers gained on a regular basis. Lauren Rogers

"Great"
5/6
Kaye J.a year ago · 1 review

Loved it but sadly we were the only table in on a Friday evening - admittedly in January which is a quiet month but the place should be buzzing. Food was great, nice menu, friendly service. People need to support this place so we dont lose it. The owner has great plans for the future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen B.9 months ago · 1 review

Food is VERY good! The new layout of the bar in the back and the restaurant separate is good, but just need to make sure there is someone checking front of house to look after customers eating who may want drink top ups etc.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel B.a year ago · 1 review

The treble tile was very nice in it,s environment,service and taste of food. The only down side for us was the portion size. They were very small. The chicken Thai curry was tasty but only 3 pieces of chicken. The steak and chips, tasty but again small portions. Otherwise it was enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry T.8 months ago · 1 review

From a warm welcome to a pleasing selection of beverages, this was a great start to the evening. A varied menu ensured we all had what we wanted and we will definitely be going for a Sunday lunch soon!