Reviews The Viceroy - Whickham

WhickhamIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
The Viceroy - Whickham Gateshead image 1
The Viceroy - Whickham Gateshead image 2
The Viceroy - Whickham Gateshead image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 The Viceroy - Whickham Reviews

Read reviews about The Viceroy - Whickham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Viceroy - Whickham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Viceroy - Whickham.

Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Clare J.a month ago · 1 review

The food was lovely so were the staff and service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce E.a month ago · 1 review

It was our first visit to the viceroy the food was excellent good portions staff were attentive and friendly surroundings were very clean inviting and comfortable we will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.2 months ago · 1 review

It was a bit quiet for a Saturday night, but not sure why, as we had a great experience. The food and service were both excellent and it was also good value for money. Will definitely be going back 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny J.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service, good value for money and lovely atmosphere and surrounding. We will definitely come back. Take away is also excellent, tasty, good portion size and tastes just like the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave N.4 months ago · 1 review

It was New Years Eve. Restaurant about half full. Excellent special menu and reasonably priced too. Service was good, food was exceptional. Manager was very friendly and spent time taking to guests. A nice touch to circulate among diners offering free top ups of wine made for a an excellent evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret C.4 months ago · 1 review

Best inidan food by far, ambience food service all exceptional - I can honestly say tonigh'ts new years eve banquet was the best indian food i have ever had the slow cooked lamb was out of this world

"Excellent"
6/6
June G.10 months ago · 1 review

We went to celebrate Father’s Day. Meal was delicious. Staff friendly and attentive. It was my second time there after celebrating my birthday there a few weeks before. Will definitely go back 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard L.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, fantastic food. Brilliant experience. Lovely decor. Excellent waiter who was really keen to please. Will happily go back and book again As very happy and good value for money X

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila W.4 months ago · 1 review

A lovely night spent in this very friendly and welcoming restuartant. The food wS excellent and very well presented. This was my first visit but I will definately be returning xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant night. Fabulous food, great service. We had one of the party running late and they didn’t mind, they just gave us drinks and snacks to wait with 😀