Reviews The Waterside Restaurant and Bar

Excellent
5.2/6
42 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6588
The Ilkley Cow

The Malt Shovel - Brearton, Harrogate

Brearton
5.5/6167
The Malt Shovel - Brearton, Harrogate

42 The Waterside Restaurant and Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Waterside Restaurant and Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Waterside Restaurant and Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Waterside Restaurant and Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
42 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice atmosphere and great food! We had the signature dish, which was delicious. Service was fast and very nice. Will definitely come again, maybe as well in the summer to sit outside at the canal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella V.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service from very friendly staff. Good food and wine, especially the fillet steaks which were perfectly cooked. Reasonable prices. Will definitely be going again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.2 years ago · 1 review

What a wonderful surprise - we hade a great time. Both food and service were excellent - great value for money. Lovely atmosphere - will definitely be going back and have already recommended to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret F.2 years ago · 1 review

Th service was great, our hostess was all you could have asked for. The food was delicious. Will definitely go back again. Away for a month but later.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.2 years ago · 1 review

Strongly recommended restaurant tucked away near central Shipley in a pleasant and quiet setting right by the Leeds Liverpool Canal. Another brilliant meal and evening, with no drop in standards after a recent change of owner. My mushroom risotto starter was perfectly cooked and intensely mushroomy, while the salmon in a pastry wrap (en croute) was very good, as was my partner's smoked salmon salad starter and canon of lamb main course. We usually share desert, and the apple tarte tatin was deliciously caramelised. Front of house and general ambience also as excellent as ever. Not dirt cheap (though not terribly expensive either), but the quality makes Waterside very good value. Worth a journey, book now.

"Good"
4/6
Thomas M.2 years ago · 1 review

The Quality of food was fantastic, however what it gained in quality it lost in quantity. Both me and my partner were still hungry after the main course. Also on their website they posted that two courses before 7pm was £14. When we received the bill it was £15 for two courses, I asked the very nice waitress about it and they said it was an old menu. Whilst the £1 didn't bother me much it would have been nice if they kept on top of it considering I got the £14 price from there website only 4 hours before we went to eat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit to the Waterside and certainly won't be our last. Very friendly and informative regarding our aperitfi's. The food was of high quality and very tasty, with a lovely ambience and views over the canal. The staff where attentive withoutbeing over the top. Overall our experience was very enjoyable. It is nice to see a top quality restaurant in Shipley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart B.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit for us and will definitely be going again , food was brilliant all cooked to perfection, nice short menu not over powered by pages and pages , lovely setting by the canal , service was very good ,, I don't mind paying that extra for GOOD food , thank you

"Great"
5/6
Stuart H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food from the super tasty oxtail risotto starter to the succulent turkey main. A great take on traditional Christmas pudding finished off a fab meal. A good range of beers to choose from (no fancy wine for me, though I'm sure there was some). Service was just quick enough, could have been a little more attentive however.

"Great"
5/6
Maggie E.2 years ago · 1 review

Small, but interesting menu. Friendly welcome and good service. Our food in general was very good, except for my duck breast which was not. The restaurant dealt with my complaint very well; the owner came out to apologise and offered a glass of prosecco and we were not charged for my main course. We will return.