Reviews The Wellbank Inn

WellbankBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

BrewDog - Dundee

City Centre
5.8/66
BrewDog - Dundee

20 The Wellbank Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Wellbank Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wellbank Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wellbank Inn.

Wonderful
5.5/6
20 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kym G.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely surroundings, food excellent and plenty of it. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Really enjoyed our meal and will definitely return. Will be spreading the word.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian P.2 years ago · 1 review

Had an excellent time at The Wellbank Inn. The Wellbank Chicken was amazing. Will definitely go back. Lots more on the menu to try out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food at great price. Hidden gem of a place. Had the best chilli in a very long time, chef was willing to add more heat to suit my taste. Staff friendly,inviting and helpful. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food & service from waitress , we arrived early andvtable was all set for us already 10/10 over the board well done Will definitely be back for another great meal & drinks

"Great"
5/6
Vicky K.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly and helpful, food good, nice location. Our table could have done with a bit of a wipe as it was a bit crumby from previous occupants but that was the only minor point. It was really noticeable how helpful the staff were.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey H.2 years ago · 1 review

Had xmas lunch today had melon .turkey with all the trimmings. Xmas pud then coffee and xmas pie .good sized portions and very tasty .staff friendly .service good. Definitely go back to try normal menu soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee-Anne B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable meal that was well presented and The Wellbank Inn has a great family atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and fabulous service can't wait to return .plenty choice on the menu restaurant very clean and comfortable food brought to table in a short space time. Excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Eilish R.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable lunch. The food quality excellent, varied menu,superb presentation,relaxing atmosphere and last but not least, very friendly and helpful staff. I strongly recommend it!

"Great"
5/6
Mauirce B.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was good, did not have to wait too long for meals, would of expected a roast available as it was Sunday however there was Steak pie available. Sticky Toffee Pud was nice.