Reviews The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen

WoodboroughBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
92 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6431
Fothergills

The Chequers Inn

Town centre
5.2/6295
The Chequers Inn

92 The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen.

Excellent
4.5/6
92 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James M.2 months ago · 5 reviews

We live locally and very much enjoy this pub and the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We were a group of 5 adults and 6 children. The staff were brilliant with us and the food was lovely, everyone enjoyed it. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and good value for money. Really enjoyed both of our meals with a good selection of drinks available. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete B.2 years ago · 1 review

A warm welcome at the Wolford Green. We went for Sunday lunch with friends and our baby. The food was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

"Good"
4/6
James S.2 years ago · 1 review

Attended in party of 6 for a Saturday birthday lunch. From the outside we didn't know what to expect (ample parking) but inside it's quite impressive. We valued the different dining areas which gave us some feeling of privacy. Staff were very attentive and polite. Menu offered good variety at a reasonable price. With a couple of good specials. Well stocked bar too. Some decent real ales and good wine list. Overall we enjoyed the food - the rack of lamb special was excellent - had a good meal and enjoyed ourselves. What let the place down from getting top marks was really lack of attention to detail: initially wrong menus on table. A special not served quite as described, overloaded and undercooked chips, a blocked urinal (must have been from night before), signs the toilets and carpets haven't recently had a really good clean ( build up of grime behind the cubicle door) and areas of shabby decor. However, all of the above issues easily fixed by the owners. With a friendly staff team evidently capable of doing a really good job. Id be happy to return again.

"Great"
5/6
Helen E.2 years ago · 1 review

We very much enjoyed the food at The Wilford Green Pub & Kitchen. This was definitely the highlight of our visit. The service was also attentive and professional. There was not much of an atmosphere however for a Saturday evening, which was a little disappointing. Also my guests cask ale tasted a little vinegary so perhaps the lines needed cleaning. However I would happily dine here again as the food was excellent!

"Okay"
3/6
Andy S.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to the Wilford Green on a Saturday lunch-time for the first time for a family meal. We liked the look of the place- it was nicely laid out, with a relaxed atmosphere, and a good range of drinks at the bar. The food overall was good - apart from the bread and olive starter which was just a few triangles of curly sliced white. The main courses when they eventually came were very good, in particular the specials. The service was too slow, which in a half full restaurant was very disappointing, and inattentive - one drinks order was forgotten. We had to chase the server for the food, which took 45 minutes from order. Nothing that some better training wouldn't sort out, I guess. So overall a bit disappointed.

"Good"
4/6
Kim H.2 years ago · 1 review

On the whole our meals were very enjoyable but despite two advance phone calls, a vegan option was very disappointing. The request was for the menu risotto but with kidney beans to replace the cheese. All that came was a dish of plain rice with beans and none of the courgettes, peas or lemon oil. We asked for the extra, but by the time they arrived the meal was cold. The staff did take the price of the risotto off the bill. Perhaps there needs to be a Vegan option on the menu: it's a growing trend!

"Good"
4/6
Susan H.2 years ago · 1 review

Four people dining. One had slow roast belly pork which was cooked but wasn't 'crispy'. Two people had fish & chips - both fish looked & tasted like the fish had been into the fryer more than once; the batter was dark & too hard so had to be removed, not eaten. The fourth person had the special which was a beef stew; the meat was fine (only one piece was a little tough) but the gravy was thin and not thick & juicy as one would expect. Service was good however, staff being friendly & pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great lunch to celebrate my birthday. Good light lunch menu. The fish cakes were delicious. Nice ambience. Reasonably priced. We often come on a Friday night and always have our work do's at the Wilford Green as they do a very good set price lunch with various nice specials too.