Reviews Timber Gardens

Broad GreenCaribbean, Steak, Middle Eastern££££
Very Good
3.6/6
10 Reviews
Timber Gardens Croydon image 1
Timber Gardens Croydon image 2
Timber Gardens Croydon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Timber Gardens Reviews

Read reviews about Timber Gardens here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Timber Gardens. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Timber Gardens.

Very Good
3.6/6
10 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Good
Waiting time:Good
Food:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mariana P.a year ago · 1 review

Always amazing, great atmosphere and very tasty food. I could go and eat in timber Gardens every day. Staff is always polite and respectful. Palm wine is amazing

"Great"
5/6
Adele P.2 years ago · 1 review

Very spacious place with delicious meals, excellent customer services. Easy to locate venue. Very easy parking with African music played along side. A place to have meetings and spend time with friends and families.

"Great"
5/6
Akua A.2 years ago · 1 review

The food tasted rather pleasant, it is a nice place but a little empty. The staff member we met was friendly however the service could be faster.

"Good"
4/6
Carol R.2 years ago · 1 review

I took my friend out, to celebrate her birthday and this was my first visit. I observed that the decor was very old fashioned, dark brown flowery carpet, dark brown tables and chairs and old light fittings. Majority of the menu was 'not available ' and the hostess did not know anything about the wines available. On a positive note, I ordered jollof rice and fried tilapia and it was DELICIOUS!! Huge great portions! So, I think this is definitely a place that has potential, great central location and someone can cook! Please invest more in the business to provide a better quality of customer service, as I would like to encourage your success.

"Good"
4/6
John N.2 years ago · 1 review

Live band was brilliant but most of the items on the food menu was unavailable. There should have been more staff serving, it took ages to get served.

"Good"
4/6
Delali D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very welcoming place.. Food is great we enjoyed ourselves. Service is excellent. Available parking. Accessible, generous food portions, I will definitely visit the place again

"Okay"
3/6
kwasi a.2 years ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere. but poor service. food wasn't great. only two waitress was on duty on a busy day which means you have to wait longer for your food.

"Terrible"
1/6
Katie D.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was bad , not customer focuses at all. We were left waiting for a long time to pay for the meal, have our plates cleared and had to put takeaway food into the containers ourselves because the kitchen staff were 'busy'! For the expensive prices, we expected much much more. We won't be going back there but wil instead go back to Asafo in Brixton Hill whose food taste delicious and provide excellent service!

"Bad"
2/6
Ade A.4 months ago · 1 review

We were not impressed as the food was cold, restaurant was cold and not enough spice in the jellof - will not go again, happy new year !

"Bad"
2/6
Irene B.2 years ago · 1 review

We waited too long for our food. The waiter could have been more friendly. The food could have tasted better and prices are too extortionate