Reviews Tziganos

BlackheathMediterranean, Italian, Spanish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
26 Reviews
Tziganos London image 1
Tziganos London image 2
Tziganos London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 Tziganos Reviews

Read reviews about Tziganos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tziganos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tziganos.

Excellent
4.8/6
26 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa E.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent overall experience, food was amazing and the staff were great very attentive, we will return and definitely recommend this restaurant, great atmosphere and a fantastic evening was had by all

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Interesting menu. Very nice choice of tapas and Italian food. Service was prompt and helpful. Looked after children well. We will certainly come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew C.2 years ago · 1 review

Awesome as always!!!! The food and service are great. Staff always super friendly and helpful. It’s one of our favourite places to eat when we visit London!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.2 years ago · 7 reviews

This is the best restaurant in Blackheath. The food is excellent, and the atmosphere the staff create is incredible. I can't recommend it enough. Do yourself a favour and try it.

"Okay"
3/6
Sam V.a year ago · 1 review

Relaxed laid back atmosphere and simple tapas. Enjoyed the time me and my girlfriend spent together but felt the service was ok, very polite but a little slower than we personally like. The 12.5% discretionary service charge added to the bill is very high considering the food and service was of fair quality. I would typically always pay a tip, but for this place i laid down 5% as a token, didnt warrant any more. Would i go back again? whilst it was nice, there is nothing that really blew us away so i may pop in for a lunch in passing rather than an arranged meal with family or friends. Would i recommend to a friend? As above possibly for a passing lunch, but dont go out of your way for a nice evening meal as i think there are better places for similar budgets.

"Good"
4/6
Andy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Over priced for what you get. We had an OK meal theee but most of the food was cold and we sent a fair bit back to get reheated. It always spoils the meal for me if you have to do this then sit around waiting for the rest of your food to come back. The food was tasty and staff polite but I have definitely had tapas elsewhere that I would prefer next time.

"Good"
4/6
Mark R.a year ago · 7 reviews

The menu has changed and unless you like tapas, the grill menu is now pretty limited. I love the service and the charm but the choices for non-tapas people has me a little disappointed. The music choice also needs updating as it was the same songs playing as last time I was there (3-4 months ago). There was a sign that said “live music Thursdays” but we didn’t see any.

"Good"
4/6
Jeanette N.6 months ago · 1 review

Pleasant evening, nice food, good service. Evening hampered slightly by inefficient management of crowds looking for tables after the firework display. It would have been far more effective to have a sign on the door saying "fully booked" than have the waiter who was supposed to be serving tables constantly having to send people away. That said, we've been here before and I'd recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franko K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and the ambience and location of the restaurant were great. I went at a quiet time on a Sunday lunch time but I imagine it would get very busy in the evening.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was good! We booked for a party of seven but they accommodated two extra people with no problem. Food was good, though veggie options limited particularly for main courses. Lovely wine but they had run out of Cava. Friendly service .