Reviews Venezia Bacaro

Excellent
4.9/6
15 Reviews
Venezia Bacaro London image 1
Venezia Bacaro London image 2
Venezia Bacaro London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

15 Venezia Bacaro Reviews

Read reviews about Venezia Bacaro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Venezia Bacaro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Venezia Bacaro.

Excellent
4.9/6
15 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kim F.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Will be back!! I had the pizza and it was one of the best I ever had. Cheese so perfectly melted and very tasty. They were also flexible with my friends order adding things to the pizza. Great choice on menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mayumi H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great staff, great food, great price. But a shame this website insists to ask minimus 25 words for review. Do not want to write anymore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kushal P.5 months ago · 1 review

Good service and good food! I think the arrabiata could have more spiciness but that's just personal preference so no complaints. Thank you very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRYANNA S.7 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Friendly efficient staff. Good menu and food excellent. Will return. Convenient to the Barbican Centre where we were going. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening here. The pizzas were fantastic and full of flavour. Probably could have done with less cheese on the Lido Pizza (seafood pizza) - but then I could have asked for no cheese. The calamari starter was incredibly salty, I suspect the batter had been over seasoned. It has been far tastier on other visits. Overall a fun evening and great service from our waiter who was attentive but not intrusive.

"Okay"
3/6
Karen E.a year ago · 1 review

The starter and main course were nice, the dessert menu was limited and what we had was just okay, the ambience was non existent and it has quite a cold feel about the place. The worse part though is resvd for the drink, the normal prosecco is nice but expensive at £27 a bottle, however in happy hour the prosecco is £15 a bottle but it's not the same one, a really cheap, screw top bottle, hardly any fizz, a bit like Lambrusco. Feel a bit deceived by the happy hour prosecco and based on this would not return. Cioa Bella and la divinia (both fairly local) are much better Italian restaurants.

"Good"
4/6
Mary B.a year ago · 2 reviews

When we started going to this restaurant a couple of years ago, it was great. Now I find that the serving size has diminished and the prices, particularly for the starters, have gone up. The service is slow at best. The minestrone, for which I paid £6.90 was a sort of greenish thin sludge with only one or two bits of some vegetable in it. On the whole, it was not great and I doubt I'll bother to go there again.

"Good"
4/6
David H.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Good spritz, very good pasta with clams and chicken with pomegranate. I wouldn't say the food was Venetian more good Italian. The pizzas looked excellent. Very busy and noisy on a Friday night. Friendly waiter but he could have used some help. The happy hour drinks were charged at full price but it was so busy I couldn't be bothered to point this out.

"Great"
5/6
Louise D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and great service. There is an array of choice for meat eaters and my fellow diners really enjoyed their meal. I could have done with slighly more pasta choices for myself (vegetarian) but what I had was delicious. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Justine K.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely waiter, food was mainly great but my lasagna want hot enough, in fact I'd say it was only warm which is a shame otherwise all was lovely, including the white beer that was on special offer.