Reviews Villa Blanca

HessleItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
147 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Al Porto

Hull Marina
5.2/6504
Al Porto

Pasco's Italian

Cottingham Road
5.6/6126
Pasco's Italian

147 Villa Blanca Reviews

Read reviews about Villa Blanca here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Villa Blanca. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Villa Blanca.

Excellent
5.2/6
147 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.9 months ago · 5 reviews

I cannot even tell you how many times I have Been to this restaurant on so many different occasions. Everytime faultless on food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Been to this restaurant so many time and will continue to come many more. Service is always faultless and the food is always excellent along with the atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Always excellent service and excellent food. They recommend meals for you and what desserts go best with your main. Wine is tasty and the live music is an added bonus

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin G.a year ago · 1 review

Villa Blanca is my favourite italian restaurant, freindly efficient staff serving up condistantly authentic and great tasting food from a wide menu at reasonable prices. What more can you ask for!

"Good"
4/6
Rita S.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table for 4 sat 23rd June. Lovely atmosphere and attentive service we ordered a selection of starters . Excellent and throughly enjoyed . The men ordered ribeye steaks . Very disappointing , lacked flavour. And questionable if this was ribeye cut wegirls ordered fish sizzler and chicken sizzler , really well cooked and flavoursome we did raise our disappointment. With regards to the steaks . And this was resolved very courteously and professionally . This was our first visit to Vila Blanca and despite the issue with the steaks we will defiantly return The ambience was first class and the guy playing the guitar was amazing . I would recommend Villa Blanca and we will be visiting again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.2 years ago · 1 review

This is our 3rd time visiting Villa Blanca in Hessle. Again we were exsteamly happy with the food and the service we got was exceptional. The food was cooked to perfection and presented to a high standard. The prices were slightly high but it was money well spent. I would recommend this restaurant for parties or even just a family night out even for children.

"Great"
5/6
David W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Understaffed in my opinion, we waited in the bar / reception area about 5 minutes(admittedly we were late due to traffic in the city centre from COC) and had to go into one of the eating areas to find the waitress (onlynone we saw all night, no others working) who then seated us. Didn't ask our name or if we had booked, and as she was on her own we were then waiting to pay. BUT The food was excellent, the waitress was pleasant, we enjoyed our night (we had our first date there) and we will definitely return. But definitely feel there should maybe have been an extra member of staff on to try and stop these delays.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.2 years ago · 1 review

Really warm welcome and excellent service which was efficient, attentive and friendly without being overbearing. We had starters and mains all of which were freshly prepared to order and were excellent. The wine was very good and reasonably priced. The decor is pleasant and subdued . The evening we were there a male singer with guitar was performing. He was very good without ever being intrusive. The acoustics were good so one could converse normally without ever feeling it necessary to talk loudly to drown out conversation from nearby tables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great night food exceptional staff relaxed and friendly The restaraunt has a great ambience and appeals to a smart evening out at reasonable Prices. Will definitely be visiting frequently and be spreading the word Thank you Villa Blanca

"Great"
5/6
Linda S.2 years ago · 1 review

Villa Blanca is a lovely little Italian restaurant. The food is really nice, there's lots of choice and it's reasonably priced. The staff are very nice and it has a good atmosphere and the last two times we have been there has been live music which was nice.