Reviews Welcome Stranger - Lanivet

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
6.0/6
6 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Racehorse Inn

North Hill
5.7/678
The Racehorse Inn

The Hawkins Arms

Zelah
5.4/617
The Hawkins Arms

6 Welcome Stranger - Lanivet Reviews

Read reviews about Welcome Stranger - Lanivet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Welcome Stranger - Lanivet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Welcome Stranger - Lanivet.

Wonderful
6.0/6
6 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susanna H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, lots of gluten free options (all cooked separately so safe). Lovely atmosphere, staff are friendly and helpful but not to the point of interfering with your meal. Best fish and chips around imo!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.a year ago · 1 review

All our fish was cooked to perfection and the chips were scrummy too. Helpful staff and a clean and tidy restaurant. Would go again if in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo F.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and excellent service as usual. Went with family two of which have Coeliac and have to have gluten free food. The Welcome Stranger have always meet the needs and go the extra mile to accommodate them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lionel J.a year ago · 1 review

freshly cooked quality food served on warmed plates, Whats not to like ? A warm welcome from the staff goes a long way to help you enjoy your dining out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.a year ago · 1 review

Greeted by the owner who greeted us and showed us to our table and made sure we were all comfortable. Our orders were taken promptly (not easy as there were 8 of us) The food arrived hot and delicious, there was a large variety too. We all left the Welcome Stranger happy and full, would not hesitate recommending to family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary K.a year ago · 1 review

Surprised hat they didn't know we had booked but found us a table on a busy day and service was brilliant, fish was delicious. Yes great place, busy but staff helpful and happy. Will visit this fish and chip shop again.