Reviews Wild

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
39 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6593
The Ilkley Cow

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6376
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

39 Wild Reviews

Read reviews about Wild here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wild. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wild.

Excellent
5.2/6
39 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tim C.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Amazing culinary experience thank you John for looking after us & making it a special evening . .. . . . . . . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean W.2 years ago · 1 review

A very friendly welcome on arrival and a nice atmosphere added to the enjoyment of the lovely food, all made for a great evening out, would highly recommend,

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurent M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food. Excellent, attentive service. The sauces that were served with the food had depth to them. The wine was good quality and attractively priced. The interior is sumptuous and modern. Best Restaurant in Harrogate

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela T.2 years ago · 1 review

We were initially wary about the limited choice on the a la carte menu but have to say that the food was original, tasted exquisite and service spot on. We were a party of six and spent a good few hours here and didn't feel rushed. Well done Wild we most definitely will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.2 years ago · 1 review

Mothers day treat.Had the taster menu and the food was amazing, great flavour's and beautifully presented! Had the "wine flight" which was a different wine with each course which made it expensive but completed the whole fine dining experience. The restaurant is furnished to a high standard, love the moss on the wall! We were the only 2 in the restaurant but it didn't spoil our night as the staff were extremely attentive and would definitely recommend Wild.

"Good"
4/6
Lucy O.2 years ago · 1 review

Had the tasting menu. Was lovely but alot the same ingredients kept appearing so some of the flavours similar. For the price would have expected something a bit more inventive but did enjoy the food. Other quibble is the service started off well as you would expect however the waitresses had not been told about the food they were serving. With a tasting menu you would expect a run down of the ingredients at each course but each time we asked about an ingredients the waitresses would have to run to the chef to ask. Then towards the last three courses the service dwindled more and became very slow as the restaurant seemed to be shutting down and we struggled to find someone to ask and pay for the bill. The maitre di had gone missing and no one asked if we'd enjoyed the meal...to sum up food is 'good' and tasty but the service needs to step up a level if the restaurant wants to be taken as seriously as its prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniella B.2 years ago · 1 review

I went with a friend early on a Tuesday, we were the first people in, we were made to feel very welcome and at ease. The chef came over and went through the menu, we mentioned the scallops that weren't actually on the menu that evening and he was happy to cook them as he had just had an delivery that day. We left him to do what he thought with them and they were amazing. We both had the seabass to follow which he slightly changed for us, also excellent. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. It was a really lovely and relaxed evening. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Peter H.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing dishes - exquisitely presented even though quite wacky combinations which really do work - every mouthful evokes a new taste sensation and of course, continual foodie banter across the table ! Well done indeed - decor very quirky but beautifully presented - lovely welcome and young girl extremely helpful and chatty - may be a little different when busy ! Memo: the New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc that we had was listed as a from Marlborough on the wine list and yet it is actually from Nelson (we are in the wine trade!) With all good wishes for your success in Harrogate !

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Exceptional, amazing food and fantastic service. It is rare to find a restaurant where the service and food are matched in quality but Wild delivered on both counts. Highly recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
David M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food excellent but this was our first time tryong wild and we were ppalled to learn the chef was off and another chef was substituted from another restaurant - so we did not get the experience we wanted. The full menus were notavailable - we were not clear whether this was die to the chef change or to the act that we went mid week Restauramnts shpuld ensure that the experience they provide matched what they purport to ffer on their marketing and internet site. As food, it was probably a 5 (duck less than tender) but not what we were promised.