Reviews Wirral Tandoori

BromboroughIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eastzeast - Liverpool

The Baltic Triangle
5.0/6347
Eastzeast - Liverpool

Sultan's Palace

City Centre
5.3/682
Sultan's Palace

26 Wirral Tandoori Reviews

Read reviews about Wirral Tandoori here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wirral Tandoori. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wirral Tandoori.

Excellent
5.4/6
26 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Louise H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Been visiting for over 20 years and always been lovely. Favourite dish is the korma with a peshwari naan as well as the lamb pasander

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this place the staff are so lovely nothing is too much trouble and the food is 5 star .All the staff are very smart and the place is very clean

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly atmosphere all at a very reasonable price. Would certainly recommend to anybody as one of the best Indians we have had recently

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, perfect portion sizes, really impressed with my meal, especially considering it was a fairly busy Friday evening. I would definitely recommend the Wirral Tandoori.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue K.2 years ago · 1 review

Love Wirral Tandoori, the team there are always so helpful, even when they are so busy. Food is good, we get a takeaway most weeks, and occasionally stay and eat in. Took some friends on Saturday and had a lovely meal, with so much left over that they packed up for us to take home.

"Great"
5/6
vicky p.2 years ago · 1 review

Very busy night, lovely food and plenty of it. Ha d the stuffed pepper with lamb for starters which was full of depth of flavour and not overpowered by 'hot' spices, followed by chicken karahi which was not what I'm used to having had it before at other restaurants so I was able to compare the dish. It was a little bland to be honest but not being one to complain I ate it anyway. Just glad I had it with peshwari naan to add a bit of flavour! Overall an enjoyable evening.

"Great"
5/6
Shaun M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Excellent food. There were 10 of us. Service very good,pleasant staff. They even cooked us a dish we liked that wasn't on their menu. Some of us ordered take away at the end, for our family at home as they'd not been able to come on night out! We were in main restaurant but there's also a smallish room upstairs if you're a large group.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve D.2 years ago · 1 review

Wirral Tandoori is always a good tasty meal, good size portions, and very friendly service, all round a really nice place. The saagwala was absolutely gorgeous..

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.2 years ago · 1 review

First time here was supervised by the amount of people coming for takeaways We had 3 starters and 3 mains all different and all delicious I'm no expert on Indian food but I know what good food tastes like so well done to the Wirral Tandori we will see you again soon

"Great"
5/6
Rosemary S.2 years ago · 1 review

This is an exceptional indian restaurant with excellent service & choice on menu. Do beware though dont order too many sides to go with your main meal or you end up with loads of food you cannot eat so gets wasted. The food we chose was really tasty & i wish I could have ate more but I was stuffed.